inactive

Michael Chen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible surgeon. Saved my life. After care and explanations are lacking. This is incredibly dangerous considering I was recovering from a ruptured brain aneurysm. Great surgeon but get yourself a knowledgable neurologist for after care and you should be all set.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr chen was excelllent . I felt very comfortable with him.He was able to diagnose me right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
neuro patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chen found a rare condition that my wife sudenly developed. Dr.great catch while performimg a test on her brain diagnosis and treatment followed Thanks Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Wonderful
Dr. Chen patiently explained my problem to me. My surgery went so well. I'm so lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
I just want to say something about my wonderful doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To me, Dr. Michael Chen is an angel. I just had my surgery on the 18th of this month and I never encountered any problem from his office to the hospital staff esp the nurses Rupal and Amy in the ICU who was sooo dedicated to me, making sure I am ok. They are the best. And the doctors, the greatest! I will recommend all patients to see Dr. Chen. He is not only professional but very dedicated to his work and to ME. They treated me like a queen. To rate this doctor from 1 to 10, it will be 11. He is the best! God Bless your heart Dr. Chen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
In Great Hands!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen was personable, supportive, patient, prompt, brilliant, professional, and just a really nice guy. His staff is incredibly well organized and they all made me feel comfortable and ready for my procedure. I have had unrelated challenges since my aneurism coiling, and he responded to a consult immediately. Great guy, great staff. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is a caring highly intelligent, down to earth Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
JC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Highly recommend Dr. Chen. I had a brain aneurysm and wanted the best opinion. Dr. Chen's training record is very impressive. His team treated me with dignity and I am back to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Sharon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A bright caring young man and his PA Lindsey is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great office staff...P.A. Lindsey is amazing. Dr Chen called me directly to discuss test results. He is a great Dr. just look at his education and background. Better than the neuro staff at Northwestern. Also Rush has state of the art testing...specifically digital angiogram test in 3-D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2008
Recent visit for brain aneurysm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen was knowledgable, compassionate and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No