ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chen Is this you?
  • 33
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chen?


38 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Incredible surgeon. Saved my life. After care and explanations are lacking. This is incredibly dangerous considering I was recovering from a ruptured brain aneurysm. Great surgeon but get yourself a knowledgable neurologist for after care and you should be all set.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

dr chen was excelllent . I felt very comfortable with him.He was able to diagnose me right away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

neuro patient

Dr.Chen found a rare condition that my wife sudenly developed. Dr.great catch while performimg a test on her brain diagnosis and treatment followed Thanks Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Wonderful

Dr. Chen patiently explained my problem to me. My surgery went so well. I'm so lucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

I just want to say something about my wonderful doctor.

To me, Dr. Michael Chen is an angel. I just had my surgery on the 18th of this month and I never encountered any problem from his office to the hospital staff esp the nurses Rupal and Amy in the ICU who was sooo dedicated to me, making sure I am ok. They are the best. And the doctors, the greatest! I will recommend all patients to see Dr. Chen. He is not only professional but very dedicated to his work and to ME. They treated me like a queen. To rate this doctor from 1 to 10, it will be 11. He is the best! God Bless your heart Dr. Chen!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

In Great Hands!

Dr. Chen was personable, supportive, patient, prompt, brilliant, professional, and just a really nice guy. His staff is incredibly well organized and they all made me feel comfortable and ready for my procedure. I have had unrelated challenges since my aneurism coiling, and he responded to a consult immediately. Great guy, great staff. A+

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Dr. Chen is a caring highly intelligent, down to earth Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

JC

Highly recommend Dr. Chen. I had a brain aneurysm and wanted the best opinion. Dr. Chen's training record is very impressive. His team treated me with dignity and I am back to work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Sharon

A bright caring young man and his PA Lindsey is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Great Dr.

Great office staff...P.A. Lindsey is amazing. Dr Chen called me directly to discuss test results. He is a great Dr. just look at his education and background. Better than the neuro staff at Northwestern. Also Rush has state of the art testing...specifically digital angiogram test in 3-D.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2008

Recent visit for brain aneurysm

Dr. Chen was knowledgable, compassionate and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. George Lopez

    Critical Care Medicine, Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Clement Pillainayagam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Lee Tan

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)