ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chez Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chez?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Excellent.Nuerologist

Dr. Chez is a caring and amazing Doctor. We adore him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

No communication

Dr Chez is no doubt one of the best pediatric epilepsy specialists around. He is extremely talented and passionate which you have to be in this feud. However, his lack of communication with us-the patient and their parents-is absolutely intolerable. The time wasted due to this is tragic. My daughter has spent months and months on three very heavy medications awaiting a surgery he has planned only to find out three weeks before (after travel arrangements have been made) he would like more time with my daughter. I will of course do what's best for my daughter and delay the surgery. But if he felt this way, why has he not seen her for over three months, not called us, had us proceed with the surgery prep plan? Just because you are amazing at what you do Dr, Chez does not make it ok for you to dismiss communicating with families. Perhaps you should have been seeing my daughter monthly instead of just the one time and deciding on a plan...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Dr Chez has no sense of professionalizm. He is cocky and does a diagnosis based on information that is not accurate. He does not have time to get back to patient and literally does not care what happens to them. He does not do follow up and leaves that to other people. In my opinion I would never go to see Dr Chez again and would not recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Mother of a young patient with autism

Dr. Chez was a concerned doctor and seemed knowledgeable. It took him a long time (2 yrs) to find a medication for my daughter, and in the end we ended up with the type of medication that I had thought was most appropriate for her from the beginning, but he disagreed. I think he had good professional reasons for not agreeing with me, but it was frustrating. His office staff is not good. I was bumped constantly, and they would misplace my appointments. The worst thing about Dr. Chez, though, was that I felt like he wasn't there for us when our child was in crisis. It seemed like he didn't have time for us.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Chez Gets RESULTS!

Whereas other Sacramento Ped. Neurologists sat back and observed my son's epilepsy, taking YEARS to form their opinions, and reading overnight in-patient EEG's 6 MONTHS after they took place, Dr. Chez took a proactive approach to get his rare form of epilepsy under control. He tried a variety of treatment angles, persisting until finding one that normalized my son's EEG. If only we'd found Dr. Chez sooner instead of trusting the ped. neuro. who sat back and tracked the worsening of our child's epilepsy, he might not have the problems that will affect him for the rest of his life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

We saw Dr. Chez after a very bad experience with my sons previous neurologist who told us there was nothing more he could do to control his very frequent seizures. Dr. Chez ran tests and within 2 appts. had figured out what was going on and had my sons seizures under control. This doctor is very caring and personable. He saved my sons life and gave us hope.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

my daughter was diagnosed by another Dr. and perscribed a seditve amount of anti-siezure drugs. We sought Dr. Chez for a second opinion. He run tests and consulted w/ us and other Drs. She had been misdiagnosed. She has never needed siezure meds. or had a siezure since. It has been 10 years. Thank God, for his wisdom.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

After waiting 3 months for an appointment Dr. Chez cancelled on us and would not reschedule for another 3 months.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2008

dedicated and caring

Dr. Chez is a caring and very personable. He cares for each patient and has tried a variety of new and cutting edge treatments for my son. I highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Ashutosh Raina

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Vasanthi Krishna

    Neurology

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Shubhangi Chitnis

    Dr. Shubhangi Chitnis

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    28