ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chicoine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chicoine?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

World Class Surgeon

I had a benign tumor on the brainstem with multiple life-threatening symptoms. Dr. Chicoine's medical expertise saved my life. Great surgeon and good guy, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him...Lisa, his assistant, is nice to work with also. Dr. Chicoine is AWESOME!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Dr m Chicoine is very caring spends time listening and has an excellent bed side manor. He has not on done brain surgery on myself 10 yrs ago but I am getting ready to have brain surgery again in a week or so. I was told the 1st time he was the best and I agree. He even draws you pics and shows u the test results to make sure u understand completely. He has called my home several times to discuss my case with me and to answer any questions. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Best Doctor

In 2007 my husband was almost dead from a Pineal Cytoma and Dr. Chicoine found his problem, treated him and today he is thriving. He is the best, most caring physician I have ever delt with. Very smart. We love him and his staff. His nurse Lisa is very good at her job also. Smart and friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2011

I had a ruptured brain aneurysm several years ago. There were NO warning symptoms..I just didn't wake up one morning. For several days I had no idea what was going on; in fact, when I woke up 3 days later, I thought I was in a car accident with my carpool. (The last thing I remember is going to bed on a Sunday night and work the next day.) Dr Chicoine was extremely helpful to my family (and me) during my 3-week hospital stay. He saved my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Extremely rude and unprofessional. Avoid like the plague.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chicoine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Ralph Dacey Jr

    Dr. Ralph Dacey Jr

    Neurological Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Manish Shah

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Jorge Eller

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.66 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21