The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chicoine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chicoine?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

World Class Surgeon

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

I had a benign tumor on the brainstem with multiple life-threatening symptoms. Dr. Chicoine's medical expertise saved my life. Great surgeon and good guy, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him...Lisa, his assistant, is nice to work with also. Dr. Chicoine is AWESOME!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2014

Dr m Chicoine is very caring spends time listening and has an excellent bed side manor. He has not on done brain surgery on myself 10 yrs ago but I am getting ready to have brain surgery again in a week or so. I was told the 1st time he was the best and I agree. He even draws you pics and shows u the test results to make sure u understand completely. He has called my home several times to discuss my case with me and to answer any questions. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2012

In 2007 my husband was almost dead from a Pineal Cytoma and Dr. Chicoine found his problem, treated him and today he is thriving. He is the best, most caring physician I have ever delt with. Very smart. We love him and his staff. His nurse Lisa is very good at her job also. Smart and friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

I had a ruptured brain aneurysm several years ago. There were NO warning symptoms..I just didn't wake up one morning. For several days I had no idea what was going on; in fact, when I woke up 3 days later, I thought I was in a car accident with my carpool. (The last thing I remember is going to bed on a Sunday night and work the next day.) Dr Chicoine was extremely helpful to my family (and me) during my 3-week hospital stay. He saved my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Extremely rude and unprofessional. Avoid like the plague.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chicoine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.