ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chidester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 30
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chidester?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Excellent Physician. Caring. Compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

The Doc is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence and Caring Medical Practice

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Chidester and his staff are always very professional and friendly. Dr. Chidester's care is always on point and he take time to listen, allows questions, has open dialogue and is approachable. He sets you to ease and his staff follows up with great care. Highly recommend as a general internist and he is recommended by several of my other specialists. That alone was enough to seek his care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor but poor office staff

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Dr. Chidester is an excellent physician. Fantastic bedside manner, listens, spends time with you, thorough, etc. but his office staff is horrible. I have shown up for a scheduled appointment when they had no record of the same. I have also called multiple times expecting a call back from the nurse which never happened. I should not have to call more than once to get the same question answered. I am going to another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Small practice - takes time with patient - like the way medicine used to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

The Guy is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and compassionate Dr. M Chidester

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Dr. Chidester is very professional, has an excellent bedside manner and above all, he is humane and kind. He takes his time to get to know his patients and treats the whole person, not just a single complaint .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff uneducated! Very disappointing!

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Staff is rude and not knowledge on what procedures the doctor does and doesn't do. Went there for a specific thing - was charged the 100 dollars and then once in the room I was told by the doctor he doesn't do that procedure at which point he gave me a sample of a prescription. I don't have money so to spend the 100 dollars on a service I didn't receive is very disappointing. I was already disappointed when I was told he does do it only to find out after they took my money that he doesn't. The right thing would of been to refund me but sadly they choose not to. The doctor is very nice - he is knowledgable however is staff is uneducated and very unprofessional- don't waste your time like I did just to be disappointed! You will be better off going somewhere else

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Dr. Chidester is a very no-nonsense doctor. He tells it like it is and he doesn't sugar coat things. He is thorough and will take plenty of time with you. His nurse is exceptional. The tech who draws blood is really, really good. I have never had an issue with an appointment or a prescription. They are prompt and polite.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind, smart doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2015

We have been going to Dr. Chidester for some years. He and his staff are kind and helpful. He listens and he answers the patient's questions even if the patient is a little slow at getting them out. We especially appreciate that he zeroes in on what the problem might be and sends you only for necessary tests. That's very refreshing these days. So glad we found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is a great guy and I recommend him to all my friends

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2009

Caring and brilliant both

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chidester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Palm Beach, FL.