Michael D Chidester MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. Caring. Compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Excellence and Caring Medical Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chidester and his staff are always very professional and friendly. Dr. Chidester's care is always on point and he take time to listen, allows questions, has open dialogue and is approachable. He sets you to ease and his staff follows up with great care. Highly recommend as a general internist and he is recommended by several of my other specialists. That alone was enough to seek his care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Excellent doctor but poor office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chidester is an excellent physician. Fantastic bedside manner, listens, spends time with you, thorough, etc. but his office staff is horrible. I have shown up for a scheduled appointment when they had no record of the same. I have also called multiple times expecting a call back from the nurse which never happened. I should not have to call more than once to get the same question answered. I am going to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Small practice - takes time with patient - like the way medicine used to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Guy is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Excellent and compassionate Dr. M Chidester
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chidester is very professional, has an excellent bedside manner and above all, he is humane and kind. He takes his time to get to know his patients and treats the whole person, not just a single complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Staff uneducated! Very disappointing!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude and not knowledge on what procedures the doctor does and doesn't do. Went there for a specific thing - was charged the 100 dollars and then once in the room I was told by the doctor he doesn't do that procedure at which point he gave me a sample of a prescription. I don't have money so to spend the 100 dollars on a service I didn't receive is very disappointing. I was already disappointed when I was told he does do it only to find out after they took my money that he doesn't. The right thing would of been to refund me but sadly they choose not to. The doctor is very nice - he is knowledgable however is staff is uneducated and very unprofessional- don't waste your time like I did just to be disappointed! You will be better off going somewhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chidester is a very no-nonsense doctor. He tells it like it is and he doesn't sugar coat things. He is thorough and will take plenty of time with you. His nurse is exceptional. The tech who draws blood is really, really good. I have never had an issue with an appointment or a prescription. They are prompt and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Kind, smart doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Chidester for some years. He and his staff are kind and helpful. He listens and he answers the patient's questions even if the patient is a little slow at getting them out. We especially appreciate that he zeroes in on what the problem might be and sends you only for necessary tests. That's very refreshing these days. So glad we found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Dr. Chidester
Wait time
5 minutes
I've been a patient for about 20 years. Dr. Chidester is intelligent, and he and his staff are compassionate people who really care about their patients. It isn't anything fancy, but the care is good, they listen, and Dr. C. is has an exceptional ability to balance meds with symptoms in appropriate combinations and the fewest side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Caring and brilliant both
Was this review helpful? Yes No