ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cho Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cho?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cho?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

THERE ARE DOCTORS THAT READ THE BOOK AND THEN THERE ARE DOCTORS THAT W RITE THE BOOK DR. CHO IS THE LATTER,IF ANYBODY CAN HELP YOU SEE DR. CHO

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Back surgury

I only have good things to say about Dr Cho. He operated on my back a year ago and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else. He was thorough and vry informative about what I would be going through.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Great neurologist!

Dr. Cho saw my husband in the hospital after he had a motorcycle accident. Dr. Cho was professional, knowledgable and took his time explaining things to us. The follow up appointments at his office were just as good. Very helpful and kind. I highly reccomend Dr. Cho.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Best in the hudson valley

Dr.Cho was amazing. He was very caring and very professional about my diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Great experience

Went to Dr. Cho because my mother went to him, had surgery and was immediately in relief of the excruciating pain she had had for seven months. My case was different and he told me he could fix it but is my pain life changing, this particular problem can sometimes resolve and i have been out of pain for some time now. He was not pushing surgery since there was a chance for natural resolution. i think he is one of the best doctors i have ever been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Dr.Cho is one of the most professional and competent doctors I have ever dealt with. His knowledge and skill saved me from a wheel chair and inestimable pain. His manner and caring lifted my spirits and certainly helped my recovery. I heartily recommend him to anyone at any time and will use no other neurosurgeon period.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Dr Cho Saved My Life!

Dr Cho is a wonderful, caring person. On a Professional level he is the BEST. He repaired an AVM in my brain with a 50/50 chance I would go blind; however, I'm happy to report that I still have my eyesight and, the repair was 100%.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

From my first meeting with Dr Cho, I knew I had the right doc. He went over my MRI, showed me what my previous surgeon had done on my back, praised him and explained how he would do asimilar surgery. No need for more tests or anything else.Came out of surgery, felt great, no pain, very little after and slowly but surely the disc area has healed and almost back to normal

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

excellent neuro surgeon

Recently had back surgery and from first visit to final visit Dr Cho and his staff were awesome. Also the staff @ St Francis Hospital were wonderful, each and everyone of them. I stayed overnight and had the opportunity to encounter many great nurses and assistants.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

this guy is great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Excellent doctor, makes me feel like a patient,not an insurance company payment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Arnold Goran

    Neurological Surgery

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    55
  • Dr. Mark Watts

    Dr. Mark Watts

    Neurological Surgery

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    26
  • Dr. Peter Zahos

    Dr. Peter Zahos

    Neurological Surgery

    Poughkeepsie, NY 1.54 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    21