Dr. Michael Cho MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Great neurologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cho saw my husband in the hospital after he had a motorcycle accident. Dr. Cho was professional, knowledgable and took his time explaining things to us. The follow up appointments at his office were just as good. Very helpful and kind. I highly reccomend Dr. Cho.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Best in the hudson valley
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr.Cho was amazing. He was very caring and very professional about my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Cho because my mother went to him, had surgery and was immediately in relief of the excruciating pain she had had for seven months. My case was different and he told me he could fix it but is my pain life changing, this particular problem can sometimes resolve and i have been out of pain for some time now. He was not pushing surgery since there was a chance for natural resolution. i think he is one of the best doctors i have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cho is one of the most professional and competent doctors I have ever dealt with. His knowledge and skill saved me from a wheel chair and inestimable pain. His manner and caring lifted my spirits and certainly helped my recovery. I heartily recommend him to anyone at any time and will use no other neurosurgeon period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Dr Cho Saved My Life!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cho is a wonderful, caring person. On a Professional level he is the BEST. He repaired an AVM in my brain with a 50/50 chance I would go blind; however, I'm happy to report that I still have my eyesight and, the repair was 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first meeting with Dr Cho, I knew I had the right doc. He went over my MRI, showed me what my previous surgeon had done on my back, praised him and explained how he would do asimilar surgery. No need for more tests or anything else.Came out of surgery, felt great, no pain, very little after and slowly but surely the disc area has healed and almost back to normal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
excellent neuro surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had back surgery and from first visit to final visit Dr Cho and his staff were awesome. Also the staff @ St Francis Hospital were wonderful, each and everyone of them. I stayed overnight and had the opportunity to encounter many great nurses and assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, makes me feel like a patient,not an insurance company payment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Watts

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Zahos

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Jacobs

36 years experience

4.0 of 5