Dr. Michael Ciminiello MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Dr. Ciminiello' s warm and caring personality helped to make this frightening and painful experience tolerable. Friendly and competent staff guide you throughout the process.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a popular guy it's harder to get an appointment or schedule surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Awesome Doctor - person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciminello has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever met. I went to see him about a right hip replacement surgery after I had complications from my left hip replacement surgery. He took his time & explained everything to me & my wife. I felt so comfortable with him doing my surgery I scheduled my surgery that day. He was very calming the day of surgery even though my wife & I were VERY nervous after what I had been through with my other surgery with a different surgeon. After surgery he went done to the waiting room himself, sat down & explained everything that went on to my wife. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Ciminello. I have never heard a negative word about him from any patients, doctors or even medical staff at the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
THE MOST WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my hip surgery with Dr. Ciminiello and had little pain and easy recovery, and he is a gentle thoughtful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the absolute BEST. I had a total hip replacement. I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough. He was always there for me, talked to me, checked in with me, clear with me, listened to me. BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
consultation about hips
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and understanding does not rush and explains everything. went beyond my needs. he relaxed and funny. did not need hips done, sent me for hip joint shot to ease my discomfort. i am in the medical profession and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr. Highly recommend. I got my life back after hip surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
He, his team, his compassion and expertise are world class.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Satisfied totally
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my right knee totally replaced. An X-ray was taken and after Dr. Ciminiello's consultation of treatment, I made the decision to stop procrastinating and get back to feeling better. Dr. Mike had a wonderful reassuring attitude and the operation was textbook successful. I couldn't be happier. He and all the staff at PBMC were fantastic from the joint center through the hospital and rehab.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nicest guy. Does not push you to have surgery. Genuinely caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Best Orthopedic doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He one of the best caring and nice orthopedic doctor and he help me right away with my hips. Have both of my hips replacement and i feel much better then before. Thank to him. God bless him always. Thank Dr. Ciminiello!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more impressed with Dr Ciminiello. Professional, thorough and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Fantastic results with knee replacement very personable and caring
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Available morning noon and night to answer questions and respond to emergencies. I had full knee replacement and fell three weeks later which caused t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ciminiello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Hanypsiak

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Krauss

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Morgan Chen

14 years experience

4.6 of 5