ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Coe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Coe?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Coe?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 3 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Not going back

I don't know what is up with Dr. Coe is he uncareing or over worked or over booked? I've had shots in my hand joint several times and they worked for a while until they didn't anymore. Dr. Coe did the shots well. However, I had surgery a year ago, kept my follow up appointments on time. Each time I was kept waiting for a long, long time and got nothing more than a peek into the room while he was standing in the hall as the PA was in with me. My last visit I waited 1 1/2 hours only to see the PA again! You see him in the hall and he looks at you with a blank look on his face as if you weren't there, no hello how are you.... a smile would work wonders. I will not return. I know that he is good at his profession but there are other orthopedic doctors out there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2013

Lethargic or Just Cold

I was referred to this dr. for the pain In both of my lower thumb joints. He seemed uncaring and had no bedside manner. My husband went in to see the dr. with me because I need him to help me remember things he says & ask questions I forget to ask. Both of us cannot figure this dr. out. He seemed extremely distant and looked like he was in a trance of some sort. We chalked it up to a bad first impression. The second time we went to see him, he seemed to be in even more of a fog. He looks through you and it seems as if he is not listening to a word you say. But both times he gave me injections that really helped the pain. At some point I will need surgery but I won't be going to him for this.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

arrogant & condescending

Dr. Coe has a very poor bedside manner. He did not listen to the original statement of why the appt was made and did not respond to questions. He talked down and literally said "obviously they don't understand and we are talking over their heads". I would not recommend him. I would not want to work for him or have him work for me - too much liability.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Coe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr. Thomas Carlsen

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Michael Caravelli

    Dr. Michael Caravelli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Carla Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    20