Dr. Michael Coffey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my daughter via csection and he did a great job!!! I healed great! He was very friendly and helpful through my pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
feeling neglected
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second pregnancy, but my first time with Dr.Coffey. All in all I'd say he is a nice guy, but the service that I get there isn't quite what I'm used to. I feel really neglected, I don't get the same treatment as I did with my first child. I also get ran around town here and there and everywhere to take blood test and sonograms and to do any other little thing. I had to order my own rhogam shot where as with my first child I just walked in and got it. Also the nurses seem less understanding of people who can't always make it to there appointments like me, thus they get snippy with you. With my first child I was waited on hand and foot by my doctor, this pregnancy it seems I wait hand and foot on them. Believe I wish I still lived in my old town where this other doctor is, but that is a three hour drive. Maybe its that fact that port Charlotte is more equipt for death then birth, considering the high amounts of 80 year olds that infest the area, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff. Dr. Coffey is very friendly, but you only see him for maybe 5 minutes if that. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
The best in my case
Friendly Staff
I was delivered by Dr.Coffey twice,I had my two babies two years in a row and he took care of my kids with great care.Made a crucial decision on time with my first child,cause he wasn't doing well inside the womb and deliver him on time.I am very happy with him,you can trust him with your kids.God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coffey delivered my last two children and he was awesome! I had great pregnancy care and I felt like he truely cared and never did I feel rushed if I had ?s .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my third delivery but first with Dr. Coffey (we moved states so I had to switch to new OB). Overall I was very happy with the level of care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Can't wait to have him again!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first baby so I don't have a ton of doctors to compare him to, but comparing him to my family doctor (or any other doctors I've ever seen, for that matter) he has been exceptional. He really takes time to listen to your questions & wishes & makes every visit personal. He doesn't just treat you like his 1 o'clock. With my next pregnancy, there will be no question of going back to him & I'm sad now that I don't get to see him as often!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
excellent..........
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coffey is 5 STARS, I am an older women giving birth to a child and he is just over-all VIP 5 STARS...TLC all the way with ease on appts and just really takes the time to talk with you and let you know what is going on.......i had to take the time to rate him for others.Thanks again Dr. Coffey, you are wonderful...hate to deliver as I won't see you so often..lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Coffey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Punta Gorda, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Brignoni

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Liebowitz

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Gregush

45 years experience

4.1 of 5