Dr. Michael Cogan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Second opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I selected DR. Cogan that was highly recommended from my primary doctor. I was not happy what the first OB/GYN recommended for me to have a hysterectomy . I felt their was more options and I went to DR. Cogan and he offered me other option that my husband and I were more satisfied with. He went over each one and discussed them with both of us and told me to take my time to decide. Once I decided my husband I went back to see DR. Cogan, I was suffering from Fibroid Tumors heavy bleeding or months where I did not have a period. We went with him and we decided on Endometrial Hydrothermal Ablation and it was the best thing .... I am feeling great and it was a great success. Im very thankful to DR. Cogan back to a normal life again ... Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Friendly Staff
Dr. Cogan is extremely "Amazing". He saved my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cogan is very profession, makes you feel comfortable at all times. He is by far one of the best doctors, every time I had a concern I was able to be seen even without an appointment. He delivered my sister and also my daughter. I have another one on the way and of course I wouldn't choose any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Dr Cogans Office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very nice and friendly and professional.However the doctor seems not to spend enough time with the patients .Also when they have a issue or problem to address he thinks is just talk.He doesn't believe in his patients at all. Also insults his patients in his own funny way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr.cogan he has delivered 3 of my kids through c-section and every thing went just perfect. he is caring,honest,and one of the best doctors that i have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REALLY LIKE THIS DOCTOR HES REALLY GOOD AND CARING!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my OB-GYN through 2 of my pregnancies. Dr. Cogan is very easy going and my husband and I felt very comfortable with him from the beginning. He's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2008
Greatest doctor around!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cogan is a kind, caring man who makes a point to get to know each patient. He remembers the details and takes great care at all appts/hospital stays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cogan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Aimee Rivers

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Long

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Laurie Endo

31 years experience

4.6 of 5