Dr. Michael Columbus MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing results from an amazing physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Very Happy Gal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Columbus after having a failed consultation with another Dr. at the Plastic Surgery Group practice. I liked the fact that Dr. Columbus actually listened to my concerns/goals. I felt like the experience was more of a collaboration instead of a dictation. I decided to go with Dr. Columbus for my breast augmentation. Although he decided, during the operation, to go with an implant that was slightly smaller than my first choice, I believe that he did an amazing job. I am so happy with the results. From the beginning, I felt confident in his knowledge and experience and I would recommend his work to my loved ones. I already have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
34flat pre op to 34C post op. Very happy customer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very VERY happy. When i decided to do this i asked a friend that works in the local breast center who I should go to since she sees all of the local breast surgeons work. She said hands down go to dr Columbus. They can actually pick out his work because they are so perfect. I made the right choice. He and his nurse Laura are very personable and very good at what they do. When all the other doctors said go bigger, he was the one that said you could but do you want to look natural or fake? I trusted his judgment and it was the best decision I've made. NO REGRETS! It looks and feels natural. 34A pre op to a 34C. If you go with this Dr., you will not regret it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I would have known my breasts would look like they do I would not have wasted my money. I had to under go 4 operations for my one breast. The first time I the bruising covered my entire breast and side. Still not normal and is very uncomfortable. Dr. Columbus suggest trying on different sizes of implants before the surgery. I told him I did not want a huge change and now they are too BIG! This is terrible for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Breast Reduction
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always felt like a case number, never a patient with a caring or understanding doctor. I would not have done the procedure had I known about the manner in which I would be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
BBreast Reconstruction
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Mike Columbus by his wife, Karen Columbus after diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time. I felt rushed with my decision, Karen recommeded a mastectomy ASAP!!! Both said I should have immediate breast reconstruction with tissue expanders....wrong procedure for a woman who has a history of radiation. Mike kept forcing normal saline into the tissue expander damaging my tissue and skin, I was black and blue, necrotic (dead tissue) severe scar tendons etc... I finally got a second, third and even a fourth opinion hoping my skin and tissue could be salvaged. ALL said I needed to start over if I wanted to have anything normal. The emotiional and physical pain has been horrible. The tissue expander on the radiated side made me look like a untreated burn victim. I listend to much to my emotions thinking he knew what he was doing, besides he is constantly voted as one of the best plastic surgeons BY HIS FELLOW PEERS NOT HIS PATIENTS. Women do not make the same mistake. Mike is strictly cosmetic. I finally left hurt thinking he cared...NOT. Go to Angie's list and read what other women has said about him.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Columbus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.