Dr. Michael Connelly MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lawrence, MA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-1.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Not what I needed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My PCP sent me to this MD. All most all of my visits were scheduled with the Physician Assistant even though I asked for him. Never really had a treatment plan or follow up from him. I was not improving so I left this MD/practice for these reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous staff. As I was one of the many left to suffer and leave crying.It was the concern good staff of people who followed me to my car to help suggest a future plan and consolidated me as they know your pain don't just stop upon Doctor command. He will treat your pain the 1st few weeks and then drop you like on dime while behind your back ,sending your doctor a report that your not a good Candidate for pain control .Yes behind your back, the man who is suppose to be helping you.But yet 5 surgeons recommend pain control and wont operate due to dangers. So six compressed nerves 3 collapsed disk and bone spurs in the cervical spine and 2 compressed nerves and 2 collapsed disk in the lumber spine will just go away after 28 years. Also believe the comments you read about the rudeness ,disrespect, and non compassion. This comes on the 3 or more visit, like clock work.He's got 1 goal and that's to take away your pain meds. I m not the type of person to talk about anybody but, pain is a serious issue and no one needs to feel like a criminal and helpless because they suffer daily in pain. Very surprised his license hasn't been pulled yet. This has been going on for Years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Find another doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should not be in pain management. Maybe he is better in his other medical practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i wish i had read the reviews before i went! they are spot on! this guy is so full of himself! no manners, i shall not return! oh, and i was never examined by the doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Do not waste your time with this doctor!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is wonderful. Wait time is usually 30 minutes. Waiting room almost always full. Dr. Connolly was fine the first few times I met with him. After the last visit with him I see why people do not like him. I went for follow up visit told him I was still in pain. He noticed I was on disability and he rudely asked me why and I told him. He said get up on the table did a few touching of the legs and feet and said you don't need to come back here. He did not care I am still having a lot of pain in my legs he just rudely dismissed me. Would never recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
He is a waste of time, money and space.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed my daughter almost costing her life. Offensive manner, cocky attitude, a total jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would NEVER recommend this Dr to ANYONE!!! He met me for 2 minutes & treated me beyond bad! To all the good reviews on here, well, u must be either friend or family of this Dr because theres more BAD reviews than good! If u want to leave this office in tears then this is the place for you!!! Guess HE picks & chooses who he is going to treat with respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
WORST DR OFFICE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is unprofessional rude don't keep promises with appointments don't care about their patients good Luck to whoever goes to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Rude and thinks he's above everyone
Wait time
5 minutes
Had ONE appointment with him and that's all I will EVER do!! I've never met such a RUDE doctor in my life!! I've had pain for years and he just brushed it off. Guess his patient calendar is full because he couldn't have cared less about me! If you want to leave his office feeling like your worthless and crying then he's the guy for you!! Good luck, you're going to NEED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Connelly M.D. once started me on new meds and in 2 weeks I felt like a new person.Cant thank him enough.Been in a lot of pain for a good two years. Thank you again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend this Dr. to my friends, in fact i already have. He has taken very good care of me for several years, and is very accurate in diagnosing my issues.....he is also very kind and compassionate....who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Connelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Riccardi

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Norton

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Masterson

32 years experience

2.1 of 5