ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Connolly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Connolly?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Connolly?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Laughable fees

$365 dollar fee for a missed appointment, but nothing for me when the doctor is 30 minutes late for my appointment, while I sit in the waiting room.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Parent Desperate For Help For Her Daughter & A Dr. Who Just Wants Your Money

I have NEVER filled out a rating form before, but I am angry at the service I was given and the billing I received. I was in desperate need of help for my daughter. I had done research on Dr. Connolly and found many people happy with his services so I was very hopeful. I was able to get my daughter in quickly, due to someone else cancelling an appointment. I was originally going to have to wait over a month to get in, but I was willing to wait and finally get some answers. I have never given my daughter medication before, but I just didn't know what else to do anymore. The appointment was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!! I did not learn anything that I didn't already know. Dr. Michael Connelly did not suggest medication. Referrals were not given. His exact words were "I don't do BBQ's with anyone in your area to give any good suggestions." I went home SOBBING!! Then I received my bill from him and he charged me $222 for an hour of overtime. I was not in the meeting for more than 45 min. He did not notify me that my time was up. I gave him a thick file of information regarding my daughter (prior to the appt.), videos of her behavior, etc...He would not look at them to better understand her and my concerns. The billing department lady was very kind. She looked into the information and talked with Dr. Connolly. She called back a week or so later and read what "his exact words" were. Bottom line, he was not truthful or honest! I will NEVER go to Dr. Michael Connolly again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr. Connolly takes care of my teenage son and has for several years. He is very thorough, listens to concerns, asks questions, and is prompt with his appts. Excellent physician .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Great doctor

My son has been going to Dr. Connolly for four years now. He is wonderful! Dr. Connolly has walked us through many different steps of treatment and many different types of medications until we've finally found what works for my son. He has been following my son's progress and we see Dr. Connolly every 3-6 months. Our follow up appointments are usually pretty short but Dr. Connolly is great a listening and answering questions until we feel we understand (sometimes that takes explaining things in a couple of different ways for my benefit).The clinic is very good at getting us in for emergency appointments when needed and they are able to offer us appointments that work with our schedule. No one wants to see their child struggle and I am grateful we found Dr. Connolly. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Would recommend!

I spent 10 years looking for the right doctor. Nobody was able to help me like Dr Connolly. He is very familiar with medicine and can choose the right ones for me. No other Dr was patient enough to work through my meds and problems. I am so thankful to this man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

No bed side manner!!

Would not recommend this Dr to anyone. Had no bed side manner and a "who cares" attitude towards me. Wanted to tell me what he wouldn't/couldn't do instead of being encouraging and looking for a positive outcome. Basically made me feel like he had plenty of patients and didn't need me. Brushed off my concerns and had no sympathy what so ever. When I started to cry he didn;t even offer me a tissue that was sitting there right on his desk. I waited two months for nothing!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 1st, 2009

Sigh ;(

Just another brick in the wall. I never had a fair chance of getting a good diagnosis due to my chart. It's like the Seinfield eposide where Ellan can't see a dr. because her chart says she's "difficult" Just another statistic. I felt like another number instead of a person. I won't be going back...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Connolly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.

  • Dr. Joseph Watkins

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Draper, UT 0.06 mi

    3.1
    (28)
    35
  • Dr. Jeffrey Groves

    Dr. Jeffrey Groves

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Draper, UT 0.17 mi

    3.1
    (38)
    14
  • Dr. Arden Weintraub

    Dr. Arden Weintraub

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Draper, UT 1.05 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    35