Dr. Michael Contreras MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greenwood Village, CO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 50 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.7)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Misdiagnosed. Bit snotty. When he thought I had dandruff. But I didn't.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to get apt or change appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
A very thorough, caring Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr & staff very friendly, thorough & caring. Very informative & good at addressing questions & concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Dr. Contreras is the best. He is very skilled at what he does and cares about his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Contreras diagnosed my basal cell and was concerned. He has closely monitored my skin and I see him every 6 months for follow up. He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery with Dr. Cohen 6 years ago I was referred to Dr. Contreras for my regular skin checks. I'm disappointed that my 2nd cancer was not d ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
excellant
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his assistant did a great job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
very good
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
treated scalp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Thorough and complete examinations and treatment. Has helped me through issues dealing with pre skin cancer and melonoma.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a superb doc who has a superb grasp of his responsibiilities an area of real concern for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
i like the professional attitude of Dr. Contreas
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does very good and quick exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Dr Contreras is a great dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Contreras did great job come up with a plan on the best way to treat multiple skin cancers that I had. He is the first dermatologist I had ever me ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Dr. Contreras Review - Very positive experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Contreras has always been very professional and friendly during the visits I have had with him over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
I feel that Dr. Contreras and his team were prepared and efficiently managed my treatment.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My issues were appropriately diagnosed. I arrived for appointments on time and feel that the practice respected my time by being ready.

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Open and friendly, easy to discuss problems
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No problems, explained procedures and possible side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Contreras, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood Village, CO.