Dr. Michael Coselli MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced, calm, considerate of my needs and thorough when answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coselli is an absolutely wonderful doctor. His staff is extremely kind and accommodating. He is an excellent surgeon. I'm so grateful my OBGYN sent me to him when a spot was found in my breast. He is extremely thorough and leaves nothing in question. I will continue to use him and will continue to recommend him to family, friends and acquaintances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coselli is a wonderful doctor. He was highly recommended by my gynocologist in Lufkin and she sent me to him when I had my irregular mammogram. He was very nice, thoughtful, honest, courteous, and upfront with me about everything. I felt so at ease knowing he would be doing my surgery. His office staff, especially Lisa, is very caring and helpful. I give them a 5+ on everything. I thank my doctor in Lufkin for sending me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coselli is so patient and kind and is a brilliant surgeon. My oncologist recommended him very highly along with most of the nurses in O.P. and the surgical nurses. Many of them have used him or know someone who has. Now that he has done my surgery, I can say that I also recommend him very highly. His staff is also great. They answered our calls, no matter the hour. And always reassured us to call any time we had questions. ♥
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Excellent Breast Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coselli has followed up on my non-invasive breast cancer for 17 years. It was with his persistent recently, further tests discovered that i have new breast cancer. If it were not his persistence, this new cancer would not have been discovered until maybe next year or so. Luckily, the tumor is small when we found it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
The Best Surgeon!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I found out I had breast cancer, Dr.Coselli's nurse immediately schedule me for an appointment within a week.He listened to my story and explained everything in plain English with his calming voice.I completely trust my life in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Fantastic DR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had a breast cancer, he took care of me. He is quiet but very warm. Before surgery, he came up to me and talked to me, and his voice was so soft and warm and it made me relax. Follow up is also great. I trust this DR 1000%!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Coselli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.