ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cotant Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cotant?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Not worth the wait

Wasted my time and put up with his rude and incompetent office staff. Wait was one hour and twenty five minutes, wanted more tests, staff insisted I guarantee payment in case Medicare Part B did not cover overlooking the fact I am not even enrolled in Medicare Part B but have other insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

A more caring doctor you cannot find. I would recommend him very highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

This Doctor is excellent one of the best in all areas , was blessed when he removed a tumor from my bladder , very gentle Doctor I would refer him as tops

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Missed bladder stone ,almost caused death

First about his compassion, told us to get our papers in order for the tumor he removed was so large ,it didnt look good.Now waiting for over a week to hear what pathology said. Our follow up appointment was like seven days out, instead of calling us and tell us that it wasn't as bad as he thought ,he let us live in agony until we went in..to tell us it was only stage 1!!!!!Who does that!!!Then every time a scope was done an infection would follow,he did say small stone has formed from a bit of tissue that wasn't removed and eventually it would have to come out. Then on the yearly ,a scope was done, said NO STONE!!!WOW, thats cool right,wrong he missed it. Infection came, stone settled in blocking passage of urine, and long story short,the stone was like approx. An inch in diameter, never left but almost took my husbands life! So was the Dr. In a hurry because he was running behind,? Between the torture and heartache he put us through waiting till our return appt. Instead of picking up a phone and telling us,ITS NOT AS BAD AS I THOUGHT, and the MISSED STONE , that nearly caused death..I would tell you to FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR! !

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Very Impressed

Dr. Cotsnt is AMAZING. He's been helping my mother with kidney stones. He is very respectful of his patients feelings, privacy, and his bed side manner is like no other doctor. I give him a 5 star with no question.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2014

always misses apt time by 45 minutes to one hour. recent missed apt by 2 1/2 hours

always misses apt by 45 min to one hour. recently missed apt by 2 1/2 hours. staff comments: worth waiting for. expect long wait

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

mrs.

Dr.Cotant is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He is caring,professional,knowledgeable,listening and answering all my questions.I strongly recommend him. I trust him unconditionally.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cotant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.

  • Dr. Marko Gudziak

    Dr. Marko Gudziak

    Urology

    Pontiac, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    29
  • Dr. Mark Hammel

    Dr. Mark Hammel

    Urology

    Pontiac, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. David Harold

    Dr. David Harold

    Urology

    Pontiac, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    44