Dr. Michael Courtney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Prior to my first appointment I left a copy of my surgery and some medical records with Dr's office. Quite to my surprise at my appointment Dr Courtney read everything I left. Great Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Courtney is amazing doctor and I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Extremely Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Concerned more with money then patients care. Schedules appointments then cancels them a few days before it. Terrible office staff. Extremely Rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Courtney is one of the best doctors. He cares about his patients. He also thinks outside of the box. He has helped me in so many ways. I trust him completely. He is a doctors Doctor. One of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Devoted to his patients and continuous education! He isn't a pill pusher and keeps it real. Spends a lot of time getting to know you. love his staff! Highly recommend him for long term pain care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Awesome and Thorough, No B.S. Pain Mgt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor! Very thorough and no B.S, NOT a pill mill! Someone you can trust to take care of you or your family member that requires Quality Pain Mgt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
HE LISTENS!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having moved trying to find a pain management Dr. that listened and truly cared was difficult at best when I arrived in this area. After going thru a few toads I found the man with a mission to actually help with my issues, he listened...that's the biggest one of all HE LISTENS!!!! Other issues I've had he's actually said he himself would intervene if necessary...what Dr. would do that....Fantastic man...can't say enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor EVER! Really takes the time to talk and has figured out several medical issues that stump other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the first to be compassionate towards our problems of pain management. YEAAAA !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give this doctor and staff a Five Star rating, but you only offer 4 stars. This doctor has taken care of us for several years. We would not go any where else. Him and his wife and staff provide exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Rude wife
Wait time
5 minutes
His wife, she is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well let me first inform people that any patient with c/o not caring has obvious issues deeper then pain. If you are discharged from his practice it is with good valid reasons. You have to be a part of your health care not a part of the problem. Staff goes above and beyond for patients. Most office waits are 1-2 hrs, this office does not have 4 patients with the same appointment time. Any negatives posted simply lie on the patient not getting their way or feel their policies do not apply to them. No Doctor or staff is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Courtney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spring Hill, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Candace Koney-Laryea

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelvin Gorrell

23 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Shahout

24 years experience

3.0 of 5