Dr. Michael Crane MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Dr Crane did a good ..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Crane did a good job of explaining what the problem was. Thought that i should see a surgeon and had his nurse make the appointment. Thanks Dt. Crane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Excellent , no probl..
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent , no problem. The staff was polite and efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
I received the best ..
Wait time
5 minutes
I received the best care all way around. The nurses, nurses' aides, and student nurses were very concerned about my improvement. Even when it was difficult getting out of bed those first two days, everyone knew what was best for me and were determined not to give in. Dr. Crane showed his concern by stopping every day I was in the hospital. He would answer my questions fully. Because of the wonderful care I received, I believe that helped toward my quick recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Kind, Considerate and Helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are very happy that Dr. Crane was my surgeon. He did excellent work and I am lucky he was available to help me. Dr. Crane is loved by his staff. That says a lot. He is great with people and I am very appreciative. In fact everyone we dealt with were kind, considerate, and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Excellent Care and Informative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My recovery has been excellent. Within 4 weeks I didn't need any assistive devices to walk. My scar is tiny! Nice job Dr Crane. I found Dr Crane open and honest about the expectations of recovery and it provided me with a sound base in recovery. Excellent care and kept me informed and made me laugh a little in recovery. Would recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Very Comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgical consultation for knee replacement. After meeting with Dr. Crane I felt very comfortable with him and what the surgery was going to be. The scheduling nurse was very good also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crane shared the X-ray results and injected my knee. Dr Garcia was with Dr Crane and he was very pleasant. So far so good...can walk without limping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with respect and we talked when I could have surgery. I was treated by everyone in that office with respect and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crane is a great Dr. and has helped many of my family members. I would recommend him to any one in need. The treatment I've been receving is great and put my trust in him. Also in doing what he has said as of rightnow no surgery needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
unprofessional and unkind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, condescending to me and his nurse. Did not allow me to talk and did not clarify my diagnosis (arthritis or broken hand). I am still not sure after 2 visits. Looked at x-rays but has not actually, physically examined my hand. Made comments like "do the math" and "what did you expect?" Told me my x-rays were "horrible", but don't know what that means (results of x-rays are bad, x-ray techs did a poor job, I am not sure). I am 70 year-old female who fell on my arm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Very Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crane was very straight forward with his diagnosis of my hip problems. He was understanding of all the other medical issues I and my husband are dealing with and seemed very willing to communicate with the other doctors so everyone is on the same page about my treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appoint was due to knee pain so I went to Dr. Crane to have my knee injected. Did not have to wait very long. Dr. Crane came into room injected my knee and I was free to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Crane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Gibbons

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Potthoff

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darron Jones

21 years experience

4.9 of 5