Dr. Michael Curtin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Best in Boise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There may be surgeons as good as Mike, but none better. Best bed side manner of any surgeon I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, caring and compassionate. Certainly not his fault that some of his office staff are incompetent. However you won't find any other orthopedic surgeon in Boise with dr curtin's experience and expertise dealing with shoulders. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Stop llooking, he IS the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing the 'wrong' Droctor, I learned of Dr. Curtin. He was thorough with his exam and necessary tests and recommended a shoulder replacement. The surgery went very well and after the recommendephysical therapy regimen, I had no pain and phenomenal range of motion! There may very well be other good Doctors out there but why risk it, you cannot go wrong with this gifted Surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Curtin easy to talk to and found that he is very humble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curtin is easy to talk to and listens and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Terrific doctor and staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let this serve as a strong recommendation for Dr. Curtin and his staff; they are extremely professional, friendly, and attentive to their patients. I appreciate the fact that Dr. Curtin took time to listen to my needs, and partnered with me as my physician to devise a plan to help me get better and have a strong recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a knee scope done. Very easy to talk to and comfortable to work with. I wanted to avoid surgery and his staff was willing to work with me and try other options first. I am pleased with the improvement in my knee and would recommend Dr. Curtain to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Go to someone else
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me and set me back two years. Kind of rude. He is a very big fan of himself. Do yourself a favor and go to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good outcomes from two unrelated surgeries. One simple and one complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a professional in the medical field also, and this physician was the most arrogant,egotistical,non-compassionate,& rude physician, I have ever encountered. Additionally, he misdiagnosed me, & had he listened, & been professional, possibly he wouldn't have. He has maturing to do, but I'm afraid this won't be of help to him either. He has a "god complex", and unless humbling situations happen to him, their will be no change to his character, or demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Curtin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Toomey

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colin Poole

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dustin Judd

10 years experience

4.6 of 5