ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Curtin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Curtin?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Curtin?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Mike Curtain The Best

Mike performed surgery on my left knee 10 years ago. He did a fantastic job! Very professional and keeps up with modern techniques. I currently have knee injections every 6 months - still great job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Best in Boise

There may be surgeons as good as Mike, but none better. Best bed side manner of any surgeon I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Excellent surgeon, caring and compassionate. Certainly not his fault that some of his office staff are incompetent. However you won't find any other orthopedic surgeon in Boise with dr curtin's experience and expertise dealing with shoulders. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Stop llooking, he IS the best!

After seeing the 'wrong' Droctor, I learned of Dr. Curtin. He was thorough with his exam and necessary tests and recommended a shoulder replacement. The surgery went very well and after the recommendephysical therapy regimen, I had no pain and phenomenal range of motion! There may very well be other good Doctors out there but why risk it, you cannot go wrong with this gifted Surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

I found Dr. Curtin easy to talk to and found that he is very humble.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Dr. Curtin is easy to talk to and listens and answers all questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Terrific doctor and staff!

Let this serve as a strong recommendation for Dr. Curtin and his staff; they are extremely professional, friendly, and attentive to their patients. I appreciate the fact that Dr. Curtin took time to listen to my needs, and partnered with me as my physician to devise a plan to help me get better and have a strong recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

Had a knee scope done. Very easy to talk to and comfortable to work with. I wanted to avoid surgery and his staff was willing to work with me and try other options first. I am pleased with the improvement in my knee and would recommend Dr. Curtain to anybody

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Go to someone else

Misdiagnosed me and set me back two years. Kind of rude. He is a very big fan of himself. Do yourself a favor and go to someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Very good outcomes from two unrelated surgeries. One simple and one complex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

I am a professional in the medical field also, and this physician was the most arrogant,egotistical,non-compassionate,& rude physician, I have ever encountered. Additionally, he misdiagnosed me, & had he listened, & been professional, possibly he wouldn't have. He has maturing to do, but I'm afraid this won't be of help to him either. He has a "god complex", and unless humbling situations happen to him, their will be no change to his character, or demeanor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Curtin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Jeremy Toomey

    Dr. Jeremy Toomey

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Colin Poole

    Dr. Colin Poole

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.9
    (38)
    25
  • Dr. Catherine Petty

    Dr. Catherine Petty

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    10