ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Clayton Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Clayton?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Dr Clayton has always provided the best medical care.He treats you like an individual.Always explains every diagnosis and treatment so you completely understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Dr. Clayton

It would be helpful if he mentioned the side effects of the medicine he prescribes. I clearly asked him if there any side effects to the medicine he prescribed, he shook his head no as he briskly walked out of the room. I was still flat on my back following a procedure, one that he did not detail or explain before it happened. It's now months later with never a follow-up phone call or anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Very caring doctor

I have been seeing Doctor Clayton for a number of years now and find him to be one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He is very sensitive to a patients pain and goes out of his way to make sure suffering is kept to a minimum. He never rushes you and takes time to explain exactly what your condition is and your options are. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2008

Dr. Clayton is very knowlegable and a good surgeon. I have found the office staff to be about the worst I have ever encountered. Completely out of touch with the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Clayton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Klosterman

    Dr. Paul Klosterman

    Urology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    33
  • Dr. Christopher Johnson

    Urology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. N Hawthorne

    Urology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    44