The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dick Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
47.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dick?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

The wait for both my appointments was over three hours. The office is not clean and tidy what so ever. My first appointment went very well--he was kind and understanding. My second appointment was the worst experience I have ever had dealing with a physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

It's worth the wait to have a Dr that takes his time with you and listens! Respects my holistic ways and says he had no problem with acupuncture! And he is truly caring!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

What a great doctor

He is one of the best doctors I have seen. He is knowledgable, compassionate, thorough, and takes the time to listen to his patients. He actually has a sense of humor too :) Sure you will have to wait a while to see him- but that's because he actually spends time with his patients. He finally diagnosed me and put me on the correct medicine. Go see him- you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

MEET MR. WONDERFUL!!!!!

This is a first class Dr. he knows what he is doing what is wrong and how to fix it right the first time he don't guess he has the knowledge to know!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2009

Very unprofessional, treated me as if I were ignorant, inaccurant, would tell me one thing and tell nurses another, wasn't focused, easily loose track of thoughts, caused confusion between nursing staff and myself.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 22nd, 2008

Good doctor, long wait time

Tends to get very involved with each patient, but that means he spends extra time with them, causing waiting room to back up. Be prepared for long wait, but excellent medical service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. Michael Wang

    Dr. Michael Wang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Attupuram Alexander

    Dr. Attupuram Alexander

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    48
  • Dr. Joseph Hastie Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    23