The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Dr. Fitzpatrick has been my primary care physician for almost 20 years and he always spends time with me going over any issues that I might have and has been great about answering emails on MyChart.

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worth the drive from Richmond area

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Have been seeing Dr. Fitz for about 1 or 2 years now. I have consistantly been meet with absolute promptness and concern from staff regarding appointments , info to Dr etc. Dr. Fitz takes time listening to my concerns and offering excellent advice, treatments, suggestions etc. This 15 minute wait time wa for an unscheduled ...fit me in visit. Not bad I d say!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr. Fitzpatrick is an excellent, caring, physician. He is a good listener and has an honest concern for his patients, which is why he is not so prompt. You can expect to be treated exceptionally well by his staff and himself. Good things are worth waiting for.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Dr. Fitzpatrick is fantastic except for one major flaw. He never follows up after tests. I have had to call every single time that I've been waiting for test results and even then it might be 2 - 3 days before I receive a call back from a nurse...never from him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and professional

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr. Fitzpatrick has an excellent bedside manner and is extremely personable. Although at times he may run a little behind schedule, I don't mind because I know the level of attention he provides his patients. In my experience, he has always been spot on with his diagnosis, his staff is courteous. Also, I love the Sentara MyChart to interface with the office when necessary.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent DR!!!

Posted on November 26th, 2012

I have recently returned back to Dr. Fitzpatrick since he came to Sentara. He is an excellent Dr. He listens to everything you say and offers excellent advice. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice family phyiscan

Posted on June 17th, 2012

Dr. Fritzpatrick is a very nice doctor and he gets to the bottom of things and makes correct choices. He has an effient front desk person. I would highly not recommoned the lab at their office. I recommoned seeing Cheyl at the hospital lab she is way more professionsal than the lab at Dr. Fritzpatick office

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Hero

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr Fitzpatrick for the passed 12 years. After seeing specialists for some recent health problems Dr Fitzpatrick seems to be the only Dr who can get the diagnosis right! My family and I refer to Dr Fitzpatrick as Dr House. He is the best at really looking into whats going on and doesn't just rush you out. He analyzes everything you say and takes his time to listen and make sure he understands everything going on so he can help diagnose whats really going on. I moved an hour away and still travel to see him. He's the best! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick: Poor Excuse for Professional

Posted on September 29th, 2009

I went in for a physical examination, the only one that my insurance will pay for ever two years. This doctor took my blood pressure and listened to my heartbeat, then declared me healthy, wrote a prescription for bloodwork, and sent me on my merry way. I call this shoddy professinalism. I am certain that this doctor collected all that he was due from my insurance provider! Is there any wonder that our nation must consider health care reform now with dishonesty such as this running rampant in the health care industry. (BTW I am changing doctors. Is anyone surprised?)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fitzpatrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.