Dr. Michael George MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Redmond, WA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Dr. George is awesome!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. George is always so great with my kids! We love seeing him for our well checks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Mad Rush Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If there was chance to give negative for Spends Time with Me I would definitely have given that. This doc is always in a mad rush, i don't know where he is rushing and what he achieves by that, without knowing his patients problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
patronising attitude and impatient to boot!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we took out child to dr.george to check for signs of stomach flu.he pooh poohed our concerns and said that a mild bout of indigestion and/or diarrhea was common in children and that our daughter looked perfectly fine and needed no further investigation.he overlooked all the other symptoms we listed.we should have treated her at the beginning of her illness,not when it gets really bad like we are having to do now thanks to waiting so long.what is the point of parents being vigilant and detecting an illness early if the doctor doesn't even investigate?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wonderful caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 13 year old daughter to see Dr. George and found him to be kind, understanding and very insightful. He has a wonderful way of relating to children and made this vist very special.She found him easy to talk to and this made it easier for her to express her concerns. He is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When doctors seem to see patients as if in an assembly line, Dr. George takes time to not only answer questions, but to explain in patient language what needs to be explained. He will not prescribe medication just for the sake of it. Very professional with parents and talks to children at their level. Just outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. George was a knowledgeable pediatrician with an excellent bedside manner. My daughter and I enjoyed his visits and I always walked away feeling confident that my daughter was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Very good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is an amazing pediatrician. He is very caring and professional.I would recommend him to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Dr. George is FANTASTIC!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very knowledgable, yet has a great bedside manner! We were apprehensive about going to a new doctor after having had a very uncomfortable experience at another clinic close by. My son had been diagnosed incorrectly and was on medication for years that worsened the problem. My husband and I would take him off of it, only to be told by the previous doctor that we weren't doing the right thing and he needed it. We finally made a switch to Dr. George and discovered that our suspicions were correct. He didn't need the medicine and once he was diagnosed correctly, we were able to control the issue and move forward. It's been less than a year and my son is healthier than he's ever been due to a correct diagnosis. Dr. George is amazing. He speaks honestly in a straight forward manner, yet he is incredibly compassionate and caring. I highly recommend Dr. George.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I both loved him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redmond, WA.