Dr. Michael Grant MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude, brief, arrogant, and condescending. He provided lack of explanation with my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
GKing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MD is wonderful and knowledgeable. Certain office staff rude and unprofessional on all levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate to get this surgeon to do my lumpectomy. He explained my options and the follow up was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Best Cancer Surgeon in Dallas!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grant went above and beyond to save me and my breast and I am alive and kicking and grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Not a fan of this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad others thought he was rude and rushed them. While I was waiting for him in the exam room I was reading a book. He came in and yanked it from my hand and started his exam. He showed me in the mirror what my breast would look like after Lumpectomy (he did not tell me what he was doing). He explained the difference between a Lumpectomy and a Mastectomy and said he would not be upset about my decision. When I made my decision he was very upset so I told him I would do the Lumpectomy and radiation and look like a freak. That also upset him. I did not like his personality or his bed side manor, thought he was very rude. Will seek a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Grant for three years. He is the most caring compassionate Dr. I have ever been to. He has been my surgeon through cancer, basically he saved my life and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a Dr. for problem concerning the breast. I thank God everday for him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Eases my concersn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an non-malignant lymph node that was larger than normal and couldn't get the answers I needed to feel comfortable. My partner an OR nurse and my doctor said let's get you in to see Dr. Grant. He didn't speak down to me, but he explained things that made it easy to understand what it was that was going on. He wanted to watch the lymph node and when it started growing again, he said let's just take it out and then we don't need to worry about it as it could turn into cancer. So we had the surgery to remove that lymph node. Then one year later in the other breast I was diagnosed with DCIS breast cancer. I couldn't have had a better doctor. I felt comfortable with him. He explained things to me where I could understand. My partner who has worked with him says that when he does surgery, he is so conscientious about how the breast looks after surgery as much as he is about getting all the cancer out. He doesn't want you to feel uncomfortable about how you look after the surgery. He has the whole of you he is concerned with -- not just getting the cancer out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Grant was the worst doctor I have ever experienced. He performed a mastectomy for breast cancer and told me he got it all and I didn't need any more treatment. He did not get it all and I had a reoccurrence 1 year later. I saw him and he lied about my pathology report to hide the fact that it stated that I had positive margins after my surgery. Stay Away!! He gets zero stars in my book. I had to have chemotherapy and have my ovaries removed after the reoccurrence and I would have only needed radiation therapy if he had read my pathology report after my mastectomy. He is a disgrace to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Grant, absolutely, He was my Dr. for 5 years and he was so wonderful and pleasant. I was in the Breast Cancer Research program (Star) and my experience of hopefully helping others was a Blessing. I appreciate Dr. Grant and his work in Breast Cancer Research and cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
unfavorable review
Wait time
5 minutes
I find it very bizarre that a few months ago I wrote an unfavorable review of Dr. Grant. My review stayed up for about two weeks and then disappeared. I find him short, to the point of being rude. He asks if I have questions, and then when I ask something, he will say, "Now, why would you need to know that?" or "You'd have to have a medical degree to understand the answer to that." I'm glad that he is not the only good breast surgeon around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
8 year survivor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply the best. amazing person and an amazing physician as well....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no doubt that Dr. Grant is a true expert in his field. I KNOW that he knows what he is doing, and I KNOW that, under his care, I am receiving the best of care. However, I always feel rushed when I am in his office. He doesn't seem to want to answer my questions. Sometimes he says in answer, "That doesn't matter...all you need to know is..." After my recent surgery, my family also felt that he was in a rush to get away from them. All in all, I find him intimidating. I did appreciate how many times he visited me while I was in the hospital. Immediately before surgery, he was very nice and used his best bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Grant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Obrien Jr

47 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Hayes

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Naftalis

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor