ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Karoly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Karoly?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Awesome doctor. Trust him completely. Has taken amazing care of me through three pregnancies.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Office Staff

Posted on April 15th, 2014

Bedside manner aside, you are only as good as your team. The Little Silver office staff is rude and incompetent. If you are going for a routine checkup, make sure how it is going to be coded before you leave the office. My visit was mis-coded and now I'm left paying the bill which would have been covered 100% if not for their inability to code and bill correctly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I finally found an OB/GYN I love!!

Posted on March 6th, 2014

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Karoly and 99% of his staff. After the initial experience with the rude nurse that took my blood pressure and did the entrance interview, I was ready to run out of the office. I stayed put and am glad I did. He immediately put me at ease and was the kindest and gentlest OB/GYN I have ever visited. He spoke with both myself and my husband regarding family planning and we both left the office feeling that we were finally on the right track. The office staff and one other nurse that came in during my exam were all wonderful as well. It took me a long time, but I finally found a doctor that I don't feel apprehensive about visiting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Puts you at ease

Posted on June 4th, 2013

I was nervous about seeing a male ObGyn. However, Dr. Karoly put me at ease immediately. He was very gentle and kind. I have never seen a male obgyn before, but I would be very comfortable seeing Dr. Karoly again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Worst bedside manner. When there is a problem you can never reach him. He actually diagnosed and treated me for an STD I didn't have.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professionalism at it's best

Posted on February 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

hy

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Karoly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.