ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mitchell Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mitchell?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Had two different surgeries DR Mitchel did a knee in 2006 .He put me back to walking with out Pain. He did a decompression on my L4 -L5 I am now pain free Thanks David

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Comments

I don't Dr Mitchell remember me from one visit to next. However he was friendly and courtesy

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Find someone else!!!!!!!

My results from my MRI showed a ruptured disc. I knew I needed surgery. Everything he told me was negative and I felt like he wasn't even confident in his own work. I asked for a second opinion referral and he tried to talk me out of it. i told him the pain medication wasn't working and he did t offer anything different. Ended up in the ER the next morning. They gave me mdication to make it until my surgery. Not personable and no bedside manner. I felt that he was not caring and ha e me no hope.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Great Doctor

great Doctor! He corrected a back problem I had suffered with for quite awhile. He's soft spoken and easy to understand. After he releases you and you need pain management, he will have you go to physical therapy or a pain management doctor if needed. Very caring, would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

I was referred to a specialist - Dr. Mitchell - and he didn't even come in to see me - I only saw the Physicians Assistant.

Absolutely no personality and no bed-side manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

He listened to me .Treatment worked.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Michael Hoenig

    Dr. Michael Hoenig

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    13
  • Dr. Kenneth Kress

    Dr. Kenneth Kress

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (78)
    31
  • Dr. Chi Lim

    Dr. Chi Lim

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9