Dr. Michael Rosen MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Uneven eyebrows
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Rosen excited about my botox..not only did it hurt extremely bad as he was injecting it (like never before with any other doctors) I now have one eyebrow that's lifted up & the other one is droopy...not happy at all !!@ I work hard for my $$ to pay $500 for botox and only got it done between the eyebrows & part of my upper eyebrows u Wud think a simple procedure like this Wud have given me satisfactory results...but no !! No !! No !! What a joke,not happy at all...now I have to wait til this botox wears off so my droopy eyelid goes back to normal ...never again with Dr Rosen Shame on him...he shud know better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
DONT GO HERE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i'm not sure why there are so many good reviews because i've heard nothing positive; issues range from people waking up during surgery to people needing to get their breasts fixed or re-done completely. i decided to give them the benefit of the doubt because he did assure me everything would be okay, however the more i interacted with people in the office the more skeptical i became. Two hours before i was scheduled to go into surgery i got a call CANCELING my surgery. Now that i have looked around for other surgeons they are all very shocked that Dr Rosen did not require bloodwork no matter my age, but they are NOT shocked at the fact of who the doctor i was seeing was. Not only did this interfere with my work life but it also interfered with my whole family who took off of work to take me to the surgery and to take care of me afterward. so with that being said, you should probably find someone else. � wait time for pre op was four hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosen is a spectacular doctor ,also believe he is a genius when it comes to cosmetic surgery,he did my breast implants and I am better than ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Horriable dr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent over 35,000 go in there because I didn't know any better he kept messing me up and messing me up so I kept going back hoping to fix it my private area swollen all the Botox is watered down I spend a lot of money on it this park was broken calipers in my face because it is steam Kathleen held on to my money and want to give it back to me until I had another surgery when I overpaid her there was supposed to take the L lines up between my face out and study injected fat which didn't work my legs had liposuction there sagging he doesn't know what he's doing and Kathleen would not let you talk to them she even told me that there was cameras in the bathroom and accuse me of stealing a plant and some box they're all money hungry and my body is deformed because of them. Now I go to a new spot I don't have the money to go to another plastic surgeon to get everything fixed and this spot so much better on Hooper Avenue they don't know what they're doing they cause blotches on my face from doing bleaching and everything during the summer dark brown blotches my whole body is ruined I'm writing to the medical board about them and sending them pictures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Amazing dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosen is a fanatic Dr he treated me with a lot of respect he was care and nice . He explained everything in details of what to expect from my surgery. I will recommend more ppl to him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosen is the best plastic surgeon in all of Monmouth and ocean county!

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and professionalism at Dr.Rosens office really put me at ease. I felt totally comfortable and well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Rosen is an outstanding doctor. He comforts you every step of the way. He is truly an amazing and I highly recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor have been with him for more than 6 years & would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Best Plastic Surgeon EVER!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am seriously SHOCKED at the negative comments I have read below! I have been coming to Dr. Rosen for more then 8 years! He is hands down, by far the best plastic surgeon I have heard of and been too. I have had several different procedures by him and have never had a problem. Yes the wait time can be a little crazy, but to me it is very important to make sure I am in good hands! It is well worth the wait! He takes his time with every patient and that is what you want. Several times I thought I needed different fillers but Dr. Rosen was very honest with me in telling me that I was not ready for them yet. He was not quick to take my money to make a quick buck like most Drs. Staff is very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Doesn't care about your time!
Wait time
56 minutes
I waited over 2 hours and still didn't see him! I finally had to leave! No explanation was given, no sorry, I was left in a small room after the waitin room for an hour with no one ever coming in to say anything or ask if I needed a drink...two hours is do unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
WORST SERVICE EVER- INJECTED ME IN WRONG AREA- 4 MONTH LATER FACE DEFORRMED
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MAKES YOU WAIT 3 HOURS FOR AN APPOINTMENT- UNPROFESSIONAL- GIVES YOU NO PRE OR POST OP INSTRUCTIONS- NEVER SIGNED A RELEASE- INJECTED BOTOX IN MY SOUFFE-- CAUSING A PERMANENT BUMP UNDER MY EYE- 4 MONTHS LATER BUMP HAS NOT IMPROVED- TAKES N O RESPONSIBILITY FOR HIS ACTIONS- DONT USE HIM- YOU WILL REGRET IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rosen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.