Dr. Michael Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Bad doctor, terrible Human being
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible doctor, after sitting in his office naked for 90 mins he comes in and I ask why I had to sit down there for 90mins and he kicks me out of his office knowing how much pain i was in. Bad doctor, terrible human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Great Communication and listener!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Smith is THE BEST Orthopedic Surgeon in Los Angeles, CA .area...I had a severely torn meniscus and I am very pleased with the results !!! I had been looking for an orthopedic surgeon that put in the extra effort to make me feel valued and important and I finally found it!! He is very patient, he spends as much time as you need to tell him what and how you are feeling. His office staff is attentive, professional and very pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. Michael Smith!! I have nothing but positive compliments regarding his expertise!! I will be having surgery on my other knee because I have a torn menicus in that one too and would go to NO other orthopedic surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
does NOT keep track of visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Stay away from this doctor i don't know how he keeps his files in order now for his BIG MISTAKE is causing me delay for my medical treatment from others doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Michael Smith for over 15 years. He has always been professional, caring, and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Great Doctor, professional staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to Dr. Smith for a knee arthroscopy. He has an excellent bedside manner and is a gifted surgeon. His office staff is top knotch and caring. Wait time each visit not more than 10 minutes. Don't know why other reviews were not great. My knee is perfect, no issues and I think Dr. Smith is a very good doctor and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you. We at Dr. Smith's office try very hard to listen and respond to our patients. We hope that everyone has a positive experience at the office.


1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional. Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We wish that you had been more specific so that we may address any issues.


1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
AVOID THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with follow up and professionalism of this office. Doctor spent 5 minutes with me, sheduled then cancelled surgery 3 times. After the last appointment said surgery would be in the next month and to wait for the date. Even though I called every month I never got a date. EVER. I recently requested some information and was ignored. After a week I called in I was told I could not get the information because I had not been in recently. ??? I sent a self addressed stamped envelope. They could have at least sent me the paperwork back or called and said they could not fill it out SOMETHING! AVOID this dictor unless you want to be ignored and mistreated.
Doctor's Response

We are so sorry that you had this experience. We try very hard to cater to our patients and make sure that they have a positive experience here. We are proud of our professionalism and the quality of the surgery that Dr. Smith performs.


5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Dr.Michael Smith, an excellent physician and surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Smith for a pulled ham string about 9 years ago, and again 2 years ago for my knee. He is an amazing diagnostician, his office staff is very professional, he has an x-ray machine in the office and a physical therapist with all the latest equipment. I had an excellent outcome. He spent time with me answering my questions.He is straight forward yet kind and he listens. I would and do recommend Dr. Smith to anyone who needs an orthopaedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.