ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Steiner Is this you?
  • 49
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steiner?


78 Ratings with 53 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Truly caring eye doctor

I did lots of research before I chose Dr.Steiner to perform the surgery. I had a wonderful experience with this office. Dr. Steiner artfully created new creases for me and I am very pleased with the result. The office staff are courteous and very friendly. Office is tidy and neat. I will definitely come back for my annual eye exam because I had not been able to find a truly caring eye doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Never go to a surgeon that uses Groupon

Had eyelid surgery more than a year ago. One eyelid came out perfect. The other one was terrible. It was cut jagged. Had to go back 4 more times to have fixed, paying more money each time. The last procedure, he basically did it over. A year has gone past, & now my eyeball has problems, red & watery all the time. I'll never use a Groupon doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Very helpful

I went to see Dr. Steiner for a Facial Botox Treatment, I received as a gift. I had a headache at the time that had been ongoing for a week, Dr. Steiner shared with me that Botox often helps headaches.He gave me a small injection at the site. By the end of the day I had so much relief. As this is an ongoing issue for me, one I thought I had to live with, I will always return to Dr. Steiner for help. Oh, and the facial treatment, fantastic results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Highly recommend this eye doctore

I could not recommend any other doctor aside from Doctor Steiner, he is an expert his field of Ophthalmology. Who knew I was wearing the wrong prescription for over two years! How frustrating that was to find out but at the same time very relieved to know that my problem was that simple. The staff in the office is very friendly, they assisted and answered my questions from everything regarding insurance to directions. Keep up the good work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Wonderful experience

My husband and I both had an eye exam at Burien Medical Eye Care. We both had a great experience. Staff were friendly and pleasant to talk to. The eye exam Dr. Steiner performed made me feel I could truly trust his judgement . He took lots of time and explained everything. The nice thing about this visit is that my eyes didn't need to be dilated because they have state -of-art imaging equipment. I just got my glasses and it fits perfectly. I highly recommend this office to my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Overall, Dr. Steiner has a pleasant personality, however the service both by the front desk in terms of billing and quality of the appointment was extremely disappointing. The front desk had me sign a waiver for all my family members in order to bill my medical insurance, then subsequently lied and said later, when I was billed $$$ x 3, that there was no such waiver. Meanwhile, the quality of the appointment was poor. It was not thorough and he didn't even dilate our eyes. Now my daughter is having issues with her contacts and just two months post our visit, her vision with contacts is poor. We have to see someone else but because they billed my insurance already for the visit, I'm having to pay double. Do not go here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and intelligent eye doctor. I am so glad to find him. The surgery makes me look younger and healthier. My vision is improved. Thank you Dr. Steiner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Bad surgeon

I had bilateral upper eyelid surgery here and I am asian. He didn't explain all the risks or complications and only had me sign a waiver to cover him. He didnt put on a sterile drape when performing my surgery and did not wear a sterile gown. Its been 6 months since my surgery and my eyes look so weird that I went to another surgeon in seattle and he told me that I would need reconstructive surgery with a skin graft to correct the mistakes which will take thousands of dollars. I went to ask Dr. Steiner 3 times and the 3rd time he said good luck and did nothing as I left the office. 2 surgeons I consulted told me that he did not do the surgery correctly and that asian eyelids need surgery which the doctor knows what he is doing. I paid to look better not worse! It has effected my love life, job and self esteem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Nice experience. Took my son for the eye exam. Dr. Steiner is very friendly and spent over an hour on diagnose his symptoms and my son is very happy with his new glasses. I will recommend this doctor to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Happy with how my eyelids look

Dr. Steiner is indeed a professional and experienced oculoplastic surgeon. I am asian and one of my eyes were droopy. It is not easy to put eye make up on. I had the surgery in May and I love the result!!! Especially when I put on my eye makeup. Definitely recommend this dr. to anyone who wants to improve their appearance. The price is very affordable and I was very surprised that I didn't feel any discomfort...just feel l was so lucky to find this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Excellent

Very relaxed and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. The doctor was more of the same. I feel he really knows his stuff and feel good th ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Very good +++

I went in to have an eye exam for prescription glasses. It was a very pleasant overall experience. Staff was relaxed and courteous. The Dr. was also very relaxed yet exuded confidence born from many years of practice. His explanation is easy to understand and direct to the point. I asked why my eyes were not dilated (since I recall in my past eye exams that my eyes were dilated and required me to use sunglasses after the eye exam). He explained that there was no need to do so. The technology of the medical equiptment that they use far exceeds what eye dilation can provide. Gives me confidence that I am getting the best and most modern treatment. There was no need for a follow up treatment.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Providing the best service to our patients is our #1 goal.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Steiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Gary Chung

    Dr. Gary Chung

    Ophthalmology

    Burien, WA 0.33 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Aaron Weingeist

    Ophthalmology

    Burien, WA 1.76 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Thomas Mulligan

    Dr. Thomas Mulligan

    Ophthalmology

    Burien, WA 1.76 mi

    2.9
    (10)
    28