The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Daines Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Daines?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.3 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Shoulder surgery

Very friendly with Great communication!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Owner/Director of Strength & Conditioning @ Performance inc.

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Patient

Dr. Daines is very respectful od his patients and his staff. He takes time to answer any and all questions or concerns. He has a good working relationship with his Patients and Staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Surgery #2
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

review

Dr. Dainese worried more about me more then anything else He made me feel like it was going to be ok. I was very scared about having the surgery. I checked out dr. Daines very carefully before I chose him. He has never had any kind of issues with infections. Additionally the entire staff was very helpful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Good dr

I would recommend Dr Daines to anyone who needs shoulder surgery done I am still healing grime my surgery he did an awsome job

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Little pain, fast recovery

I can't believe how little pain I have been in after having a rotator cuff repair surgery. I already feel better than before surgery and it's only been 2 weeks. Amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Great Orthopedic Surgeon

My experience with Dr. Daines has been terrific. My shoulder was a mess and he has performed magic to repair it. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Very knowledgable and explains things well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

A Gem of an Orthopedist in the Treasure Valley!

I am so impressed with Dr. Daines and his staff. Hip replacement was a frightening thought, but every step along the way my questions were answered and my concerns addressed. I had been referred to many orthopedists in the Treasure Valley but none of them convinced me to move forward until I saw Dr. Daines. He put my mind at ease. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Daines and his team for anyone facing joint replacement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Daines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Caldwell, ID.

  • Dr. Charles Schneider

    Dr. Charles Schneider

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Caldwell, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Jonathon Wolf

    Dr. Jonathon Wolf

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Caldwell, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Shevlin

    Dr. Michael Shevlin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Caldwell, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    12