ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Danso Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Danso?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dr. Michael Danso is a very competent, intelligent, thorough & all knowing oncologist. He has made my cancer journey a great one and for that I am truly grateful to have him as my Doctor. He treats me and gives his undivided attention as if I were his only patient. He is attentive to my needs and not my own personal request of how I think he should treat me. He makes every effort to provide the right and appropriate medication for me as his patient. He keeps me healthy and makes every effort to keep me from being sick at all times. He is very passionate about his profession as well as his patients. He doesn't just provide you medications just to patch you up, he is hard driven and dedicated to finding the right medication for his patients. I have a great quality of life in dealing with cancer because of him. I pray that God continues to use him as a vessel in taking care of and healing sick bodies. I am so glad to have him as my doctor and I thank God for him every time I see him for a visit. Thank you Dr.Michael Danso for taking such great care of me and keeping my illness under control.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Very compitent and personable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Educator/Teacher

Dr. Michael Danso is an excellent oncologist. He takes the time to explain the details about your particular cancer and the treatment very clearly. When you come to him in your darkest hour he helps calm you down, and when you leave his office you are in an up positive mood. He has made your day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

He gets 2 thumbs up!

Dr. Danso is very supportive. He gives you all the facts and guides you to make an informed choice. He seems to stay up on the latest medical research and keeps a close watch on his patience. I love having him and Dr. Jennifer Reed as my medical team!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

I just had my first appointment with Dr. Danso yesterday. He was warm, friendly, encouraging, supportive, informational, and overall just plain BRILLIANT!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

I highly recommend dr.dans and his colleagues at Virginia oncology associates. I believe as a health care professional and patient that he ranks up therewith any World renowned medical center. he and his staff are up to date on all of the latest research and treatment. He has a fantastic bedside manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Dr. Danso and staff are excellent caregivers and will give you all the time you need for questions to be answered. They make you feel as if you are their only patient and all your questions are important

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Danso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Williams

    Urology, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Dau Le

    Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.49 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Charles Ashby Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38