ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Danter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Danter?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Danter?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Would not recommend

Dr. Danter is friendly but was often rushed with us and did not make my husband and I comfortable as new parents. I did not feel he truly cared about our child. He also canceled 4 appointments due to closing his office early for a holiday or due to going on vacation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Worst Doctor

Dr. Danter is a poor pediatrician that does not take the time to fully answer questions and seems to not truly care about his patients. I would not recommend him at all to any new parents.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Dr. Danter is an excellent pediatrician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Great Pediatrician!!!!

We have had Dr. Danter since my boys were babies. He takes time to listen and he has a great bedside manner with my children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Family Friendly Physician

Dr. Danter was one of the many physicians I interviewed while pregnant with my first child approximately 8 years. He took care to answer all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable. He was even at the hospital after my son was delivered to promptly examine him. We now have two children and each ask frequently to visit Dr. Danter. Our children haven't had many major health concerns but some common childhood illnesses have surfaced (myringotomy - ear tubes, tibia torsion) have been addressed in a timely manner and have helped calm our anxieties. He even provides great referrals when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Colaborative experience

My two younger kids are very comfortable and happy with Dr. Danter, my older daughter is wishing he were a woman! He's very consistent and if I feel like I need more (help, information, anything) I just ask and he listens to what I feel, want, or need. We've not had a ton of health problems, it could always be worse, but he's calm when we have an issue and it helps me to stay calm and level-headed about it as well. When he tells me that it's no big deal, I believe him. I still do research and include him in the process, but feel like my children's health is really a team effort and that's worth 10-15 minutes in the waiting room to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Great doctor

Dr. Danter has always been very wonderful with my son. I have taken my 6 year old to Dr. Danter since birth and he has always been very attentive, and helpful. I also really like how available Dr. Danter is. If my son is sick, I simply call and bring him right in. I would refer Dr. Danter to anyone with children! He is very kind doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

We have been seeing Dr. Danter for 8 years now and we love him and his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Highly recommended!

Dr. Danter takes the time to get to know and genuinely love my kids! He listens to my concerns and asks a lot of very good, very thoughtful questions. The staff is friendly and we have never had a problem getting an appointment when we needed it. I especially like the early morning walk-in hours because kids always seem to get sick at night.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

We have been seeing Dr. Danter for almost 11 years now. I am always impressed that whenever I call with a health concern, they are able to get me in for an appointment usually within an hour or two. I like that he has Saturday hours and later than normal hours during the week. Dr. Danter always talks to my kids, not just me! All 3 of my children really like Dr. Danter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Love Dr. Danter and the whole Winghaven office!

My children have been patients of Dr. Danter's for the past 9 years. He has been very kind, thorough, and an excellent doctor. About two years ago, my oldest was diagnosed with Crohn's disease. Dr. Danter was instrumental in moving the process along quickly - helping to determine the potential conditions, rushing bloodwork, calling after hours, and getting us a GI referral right away. I trust him immensely!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Nice but...

Dr Danter is a very nice & friendly pediatrician and most of his staff has been as well. However, there have been times when he doesn't address my concerns with my childrens' health. Also, there have been errors made with my 2 sons' charts. I was being billed twice for 1 of my sons. When i called the billing office, they found that my son had 2 accounts opened. I had to bring in some paperwork that they needed for my other son 3 times! They forgot to send 1 of my son's order to the lab so we ended up having to get up super early, my son had to fast twice, & we had to drive a ways to the lab twice when it should have only been once. If you do choose him, i hope your experience is better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Danter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

  • Dr. William Adams

    Dr. William Adams

    Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Kim Waterhouse

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 0.15 mi

    2.4
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. Alison Oswald

    Dr. Alison Oswald

    Pediatrics

    O Fallon, MO 0.91 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    34