The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Darnell Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Darnell?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

spanish speaking

They all speak Spanish and not just English. They respect my modesty and they are very good to me. Ramona is very friendly. The surgery- there was no pain and my legs look nice now and feel good. The doctor is very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

The Best Treatment You Can Imagine Came True

We have both been to Dr. Darnell or Kevin with perfect results. My husband thought he wanted pain relievers before the procedure but didn't use them or need them at all. This week he was done with his VNUS procedure in 30 minutes with no discomfort and a calm experience there with Dr. Darnell and his skilled assistant, Kevin. They are both the best you could ever imagine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Great trustworthy doctor

He provides thorough explanations. He takes plenty of time to explain the details of upcoming treatments which prove to be very accurate. Surgery was done skillfully with a very positive result.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Great!

Friendly and thorough, Dr. D explains everything going on with your medical condition and gives thoughtful recommendations. He is a very good surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Excellent mind and personality!

Dr. Darnell is the kind to carefully consider your best interests before he acts. He is a good listener and an accomplished, skilled surgeon and phlebologist specialist as well. We are so glad to know him and have him as our doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Darnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr Thornwell Parker III III

    Plastic Surgery, Dermatology, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX

    4.5
    (35)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Henke

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. William Mcnamara

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)