Dr. Michael Decherd MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 47 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Simply the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in kind of apprehensive about my surgery, but I did a lot of research and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Decherd! He put me at ease prior to my procedure and up until the moment I went in. He's a great guy to work with, he does even better work! I've referred two of my girlfriends to him and I will continue to refer anyone interested in any procedure from Dr. Decherd. I sincerely would like to thank him and his team from the bottom of my heart for making me so happy with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decherd and his staff were amazing! The work he did turned out better than I could have imagined and the staff were so kind and helpful! I would recommend him to anyone wanting any sort of work done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Tummy Tuck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked into the office for my consultation I knew I had chosen wisely. Dr. Decherd performed a tummy tuck on me and the results are amazing. He and his staff made the entire process so easy. I would absolutely choose this team for any further procedures in the future. They are truly the best around. If I could give them more than 5 stars I absolutely would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
straightforward, knowledgeable, and kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Dr. Decherd put me completely at ease on surgery day and I knew exactly what to expect. It went very smoothly and I am extremely happy with my results. I'd recommend him and his staff to anyone. The office was always very well organized, I was seen right away, and the staff is SO HELPFUL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Words can't express my gratitude💗
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment you step into the sweet smelling and luxurious office, you are greeted with very professional employees who treat you with the utmost cuteousy. Everyone there are very patient and answer what ever questions you might have. Dr. Decherd made me feel so comfortable and at ease during all of my visits. He answered my questions and provided me with any and all information I requested regarding the procedures up to the end result of what is expected. He is a very confident surgeon and gave great suggestions while still listening to what my needs were. He was very honest with some of the tough questions I asked in the beginning. Very humble man that is part of the journey that enhances the whole experience. In addition... All of the staff involved at the hospital were a great team. I was nervous and appreciate the compassion from the way they handled their duties. I cannot express my overall gratitude for the results I recieved, it's beyond my expectations and it's changed my life. Thank You Dr. Decherd for giving me back confidence and to feel beautiful once again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Best Decision I ever made
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was probably one his more high maintenance patients and he was always so nice and accommodating and answered all of my million questions. I can't be more excited with my results and have recommended him to numerous women who are considering plastic surgery. I can't believe I waited so long to have mommy makeover done. His staff is so friendly and they really make you feel like your part of their family. Love them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Very satisfied!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deckard and his staff are amazing! They made me feel comfortable and we're always professional. He listened to my concerns and did an amazing job! I only wish I had done it sooner! I had the mommy makeover and I look even better than before I had kids! I recommend him to everyone I meet. In fact I referred my sister to him and he did an awesome tummy tuck on her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Decherd was AMAZING!! Explained everything in detail and spend time answering questions! Very happy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
New year, new me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Tummy tuck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the best results from my tummy tuck! Dr. Decherd and his team of professionals are by far the greatest! I would difinetly have other percedures with this plastic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
A Brand New Me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decherd is amazing! He and his staff are true professionals. My surgery was 11/21/13. The entire experience was excellent, from the first appointment to the last post op follow up. (Actually sad to be finished with follow ups) I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. Dr. Decherd transformed this 50 year old body into a much younger version! He is an artist with a flare for sculpting the female form. I would highly recommend his services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Decherd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Suresh Koneru

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Pittman-Waller

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Menendez

33 years experience

3.7 of 5