inactive

Michael S Deen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Great DR
Wait time
30 minutes
i had a Dr in Douglas GA for my son he has asthma and i took him to the Dr several times complain g of shortness of breath couldn't walk 6ft without having to sit she kept saying its his asthma well wouldn't do a chest ex-ray after 2 months i went to Dr deen for a second opinion he immediately sent us for a chest xray he had pneumonia. Dr deen done 4 ex-rays in a weeks time. i was very pleased with him and glen and he also got my child well and he hasn't had any problems since. absolute don't know what i would do without them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Can't believe these comments
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deen is one of the most caring doctors you will ever meet. He has been my daughter's doctor for several years. He is very detailed and talks to her on a personal level everytime. His office staff is always very helpful- has always fit us in at a moments notice- not sure what dr these other comments were made on but it was not Dr Deen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met dr deen when I was in the hospital a week ago and I just had my followup appointment with him and I had a great experience. Him and his staff were very nice and he really seems like a great dr. I never felt rushed and he listened to everything I had to say, I was very pleased!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not have 20 years experience! total lie, he has been a dr. only maybe 5 years. wow, can't believe it says 20.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deen actually accused my elderly Mom of using marijuana based on a drug test performed at the hospital. Then they realized the postitive reading was coming from on of her daily meds prescribed by Dr. Deen. He never apologized at all. I have lost all respect for Dr. Deen. I hope he soon is out of Alma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Hurt
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr.Deen before today .I dont no if he had any part in it ,but theres one woman there that works for dr. deen that is so rude i dont no her name but the other ladys there have been so nice to me i've been going there almost a year.I cant image dr.deen being mean like she said about a question i had but because of her i will find a new doctor for my family.she hurt my feelings and made me cry all i wanted was someone to help my son .if u read this lady u r n the wrong line of business .u should treat people the way u would like them to treat u.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Frustrated
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deen has gotten to be the most arrogant MD I have ever used as a primary care giver. It seems he wants everything to be done in the office, obviously to pay for the new office. Even when him or his staff makes a mistake or forgets to do something, if you call to get it corrected they say "you will have to come in to an appt. to solve the problem". Seriously looking for a new physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Not Happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a family emergency several days ago and could not get Dr. Deen on the phone so I went by his home. I assumed he was not home when no ome came to the door. To my astonishment I went to the office the next week to see Dr. Deen and he sent an office worker out to be VERY RUDE to me and inform me that I was NEVER to come to his home again or he would dismiss me from his practice. I was very, very humiliated by this, in front of an office full of patients. This tells me Dr. Deen does not have the guts to tell me this to my face, plus it tells me he really doesn't really care about his patients. I realize I may have been wrong, but he could have at least have politely told me this himself. Naturally I am looking for a new Physican.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deen has become very arrogant and uncaring since coming back to Alma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Didn't change doctors even though I moved
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Deen after he helped several other members of my family. He is still my primary doctor even though I moved away - it's worth traveling to know I'm in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2010
barbara cohran
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we need more doctors like dr deen,when my mom was in the hospitol he was very caring and kept me informed at what was taking place. thank you barbara
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides

  • more health guides