The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Deen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Great DR

i had a Dr in Douglas GA for my son he has asthma and i took him to the Dr several times complain g of shortness of breath couldn't walk 6ft without having to sit she kept saying its his asthma well wouldn't do a chest ex-ray after 2 months i went to Dr deen for a second opinion he immediately sent us for a chest xray he had pneumonia. Dr deen done 4 ex-rays in a weeks time. i was very pleased with him and glen and he also got my child well and he hasn't had any problems since. absolute don't know what i would do without them.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Can't believe these comments

Dr Deen is one of the most caring doctors you will ever meet. He has been my daughter's doctor for several years. He is very detailed and talks to her on a personal level everytime. His office staff is always very helpful- has always fit us in at a moments notice- not sure what dr these other comments were made on but it was not Dr Deen!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

I met dr deen when I was in the hospital a week ago and I just had my followup appointment with him and I had a great experience. Him and his staff were very nice and he really seems like a great dr. I never felt rushed and he listened to everything I had to say, I was very pleased!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

He does not have 20 years experience! total lie, he has been a dr. only maybe 5 years. wow, can't believe it says 20.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Dr. Deen actually accused my elderly Mom of using marijuana based on a drug test performed at the hospital. Then they realized the postitive reading was coming from on of her daily meds prescribed by Dr. Deen. He never apologized at all. I have lost all respect for Dr. Deen. I hope he soon is out of Alma

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Hurt

I really liked Dr.Deen before today .I dont no if he had any part in it ,but theres one woman there that works for dr. deen that is so rude i dont no her name but the other ladys there have been so nice to me i've been going there almost a year.I cant image dr.deen being mean like she said about a question i had but because of her i will find a new doctor for my family.she hurt my feelings and made me cry all i wanted was someone to help my son .if u read this lady u r n the wrong line of business .u should treat people the way u would like them to treat u.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Frustrated

Dr. Deen has gotten to be the most arrogant MD I have ever used as a primary care giver. It seems he wants everything to be done in the office, obviously to pay for the new office. Even when him or his staff makes a mistake or forgets to do something, if you call to get it corrected they say "you will have to come in to an appt. to solve the problem". Seriously looking for a new physician!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Not Happy

I had a family emergency several days ago and could not get Dr. Deen on the phone so I went by his home. I assumed he was not home when no ome came to the door. To my astonishment I went to the office the next week to see Dr. Deen and he sent an office worker out to be VERY RUDE to me and inform me that I was NEVER to come to his home again or he would dismiss me from his practice. I was very, very humiliated by this, in front of an office full of patients. This tells me Dr. Deen does not have the guts to tell me this to my face, plus it tells me he really doesn't really care about his patients. I realize I may have been wrong, but he could have at least have politely told me this himself. Naturally I am looking for a new Physican.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Dr. Deen has become very arrogant and uncaring since coming back to Alma.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Didn't change doctors even though I moved

I started seeing Dr. Deen after he helped several other members of my family. He is still my primary doctor even though I moved away - it's worth traveling to know I'm in good hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

barbara cohran

we need more doctors like dr deen,when my mom was in the hospitol he was very caring and kept me informed at what was taking place. thank you barbara

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Deen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alma, GA.

  • Dr. Khadijatu Allen

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Alma, GA 0.92 mi

    36
  • Dr. Garland Martin

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Baxley, GA 17.02 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Charles Harden Jr

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Baxley, GA 17.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33