The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Deldin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Deldin?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Deldin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Amazing Doctor and Staff

Dr. Deldin is a great doctor he takes his time with you and always answers all of my questions. He talks to my kids and makes funny noises. He is very ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Excellent doctor and staff!!!!

I have been taking my children to Dr. Deldin for a couple of years now and I have never experienced any problems. The Dr. is amazing with my kids and the office staff is incredibly nice. They do have an insurance screening process to make sure that your insurance is accepted BEFORE being considered a patient, so I think that’s where the bad reviews are coming from. Some people are in a hurry to see a doctor and receive medication without wanting to take the proper steps. You have to meet the insurance requirements and if you don’t then you will not be considered a patient. This happens everywhere. Every time I have taken my kids in for any reason and talked to Deanna, she has been extremely professional and has remained professional even when patients are rude to her or swear at her. I have recommended Dr. Deldin to everyone I know and the ones who have gone to him are extremely satisfied with him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

He is one of the best. I have referred numerous patients to him. Too many to count and I have never had or heard of a bad experience with him or his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Esparza Family

My family and myself have been patients of Dr. Deldin, for several years . He and his staff have been awesome in helping my family live a healthy life. If specialists are needed they are incredably fast at referring out to the right specialist. He is so right on the money when diagnosing us all. We love dr. Deldin and wouldn't change doctors for the world. As for Deanna, she is an awesome person who knows how to do her job efficiently. Sally is so warm and caring as well. They are all awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Ms. Hudak

Dr. Deldin is an awesome doctor. His diagnoses are spot on and his kindness so wonderful. He's patient and intuitive and absolutely incredible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

HORRIBLE office staff

While I am not able to speak on the Dr. Himself since I never got that far the woman that answers the phone sounds totally ghetto & is utterly RUDE. While inquiring if they accept new patients she said she didn't have time for petty crap and then hung up. I called back requesting to speak to the Dr. or to be transferred to his voice mail & she said she wouldn't be giving him any of my messages & then hung up again. Definitely wont be taking my child there!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

This is the best baby, child, young adult doc you will find in our area! I've known and used him for 30 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF

I went for an appointment to get a physical and the office staff was very rude and told me I'm not able to see the dr. until we fix some paper work problems and ended up calling me irresponsible and rude and sent me out. we fixed the problems with the paper work and one of the women nicely told us to call back the next day for an appointment. The next day i called and talked to the same women who insulted me the day before whos name is Deanna (she refused to give her last name or let me talk to her boss) she told me i would never be able to get an appointment or see the dr. and never would any of my family either, and told my mother and I that we could see her anytime at her office insinuating a fight. She was extremely disrespectful, rude, obnoxious, and I hate to say it but ghetto. I've never been to a dr. office where the staff was so adamant on not letting patients see the dr. because of their own personal issues but the woman was so rude and obnoxious I would never go back. It's terribly unfortunate that she's representing the doctor in such a poor manner because I'm sure he's a nice respectable man and would've loved to help out and doesn't want his workers refusing service. I would not recommend this place to anyone I know. especially sense it is supposed to be a kind, friendly, environment for children.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Deldin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Banos, CA.

  • Dr. Julian Yip

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Los Banos, CA 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Anupama Patel

    Dr. Anupama Patel

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Los Banos, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Muthumanimoli Sivakumaran

    Pediatrics

    Los Banos, CA 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    38