Dr. Michael Demko DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Dr. Is concerned with every aspect of the patients health, very interested in his patients over all health. I have been going to him for over 20 years very well satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr. Demko friendly, thorough and easy to talk to. He is busy and often booked up, but he is usually worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
patient for many years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Demko for many years and he is horrible I went for his nurse who is no longer there he only spends maybe 3-5 minutes in the room with you and then runs out so hopefully he's seen you for what you came for now that he can do all this test in the office he will do ever test on you to make money and not give you the results check your apointment on patient portal he charges your insurance on days you don't even have appointments not a good guy does not like to give referrals either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I & my very elderly father have been seeing Dr. Demko, for over a year. The thing I like most about Dr. Demko and his staff is they listen to you. Our outer office wait is generally under 10 minutes, his time with us, has been determinded by the problem he is treating. Both mine and my father's care has been excellent, he has referred us to other doctors when appropriate. He uses drugs, but will recommend nutrional therapy, using vitamins, minerals, as well as other types of therapy. He has always been willing to discuss different options for our treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Dr Demko is tops!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Demko, nurse Corissa & his staff all deserve high marks. For such a busy clinic, they have always treated me courteously and promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
SIMPLY THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DEMKO WAS VERY COMPLETE IN MY EVALUATION. HE FOUND ABNORMAL THINGS EARLY ENOUGH AND PREVENTED THEM FROM DESTROYING MY LIFE. MY FAMILY AND I ARE VERY GREATFUL FOR FINDING HIM AND TAKING CARE OF ALL OF US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He likes to put patients on a medication for everything wrong with them and not pay attention to if the medications will counteract one another. I am currently on 20 different prescription drugs to control my high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes, RA, and a medication to settle my stomach from all the side effects of the other pills. I have asked him to see if there is a way to get me off of some of these medications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Demko, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.