Dr. Michael Dempsey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Empathetic, smart. Appointments are never rushed. Keeps my other doctors informed. Has helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Doctor who listens.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Empathetic, bright. Good at listening and explaining. Friendly. Initial visit was >1 hour with an exam that was more detailed than my primary doctor! Called (himself) with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
The first doctor who listened to me.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my internist for a 2nd opinion regarding weight gain. Both my internist and another endo told me there was nothing wrong except I ate too much. Dr Dempsey listened to me. He spent over 1 hour talking with me. He diagnosed a hormone problem that every other doctor missed. Since treated, I've been fine. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, smart, easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Intelligent and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dempsey goes above and beyond. He is knowledgeable, informed, current and caring. He puts patients first and has been wonderful throughout my thyroid issues, surgery and recovery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dempsey is fantastic. He is truly one of a kind. I have been seeing him for over 5 years. For the first few years he even drew the blood for my labs (himself) during my office visits! This is something the insurance companies won't allow anymore unfortunately. Also, he calls me back himself personally after my labs come back in or when I leave a message with his office staff. I have never had his office staff call about labs instead. Recently he has stopped accepting my insurance, but I go anyway and pay extra. He even talked to me in detail about the insurance situation at my office visit. It is worth it to me. He desrves all the accolades you read about him. If you are in need of a great endocrinologist, you should go to Dr. Dempsey. If he takes your insurance, consider yourself lucky :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2008
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dempsey listens. He never rushes thru examinations. I am very pleased with his demeanor and focus on making sure that I understand everything. He's great on follow-ups - even sending messages thru my pharmacy. I've been seeing him for several years and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Dempsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Ajay Reddy

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helena Rodbard

43 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gnatt

34 years experience

4.2 of 5