The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dempsey Is this you?
  • 19
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dempsey?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

DIABETES CURE

WHY DO YOU SAY YOU HAVE A CURE AND IF YOU ARE A REAL PERSON WHO WANTS TO HELP PEOPLE WITH DIABETES WHY SELL THE FINDINGS YOU SAY YOU HAVE TO END DIABETES EVERYTHING IS ABOUT MONEY CAN'T JUST DO SOMETHING OUT OF THE KINDNESS OF YOUR HEART GOT TO MAKE THAT $$ OH WELL THAT JUST SHOWS WHAT TYPE OF DR. YOU ARE, YOU HAVE PEOPLE READ AND LISTEN TO YOUR ADD AND THEN YOU TRY TO SELL IT.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Very helpful doctor

I've been seeing Dr Dempsey for the last 2 years for my diabetes. He has been a big help. He involves me in decisions, which I appreciate. Very punctual. I never feel rushed, and feel that he looks at me as a person, not as a "disease". Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Nice doctor who listens

When we moved here, I saw 2 endocrinologists before Dr D. He was the only doctor who listened, instead of lectured me. He spends a lot of time, always calls results himself, and is always available. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Excellent physician

Empathetic, smart. Appointments are never rushed. Keeps my other doctors informed. Has helped me a lot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Doctor who listens.

Empathetic, bright. Good at listening and explaining. Friendly. Initial visit was >1 hour with an exam that was more detailed than my primary doctor! Called (himself) with results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

The first doctor who listened to me.

I was referred by my internist for a 2nd opinion regarding weight gain. Both my internist and another endo told me there was nothing wrong except I ate too much. Dr Dempsey listened to me. He spent over 1 hour talking with me. He diagnosed a hormone problem that every other doctor missed. Since treated, I've been fine. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Friendly, smart, easy to talk with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

Very Intelligent and knowledgeable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

Exceptional

Dr. Dempsey goes above and beyond. He is knowledgeable, informed, current and caring. He puts patients first and has been wonderful throughout my thyroid issues, surgery and recovery. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Wonderful

Dr. Dempsey is fantastic. He is truly one of a kind. I have been seeing him for over 5 years. For the first few years he even drew the blood for my labs (himself) during my office visits! This is something the insurance companies won't allow anymore unfortunately. Also, he calls me back himself personally after my labs come back in or when I leave a message with his office staff. I have never had his office staff call about labs instead. Recently he has stopped accepting my insurance, but I go anyway and pay extra. He even talked to me in detail about the insurance situation at my office visit. It is worth it to me. He desrves all the accolades you read about him. If you are in need of a great endocrinologist, you should go to Dr. Dempsey. If he takes your insurance, consider yourself lucky :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2008

Excellent doctor

Dr. Dempsey listens. He never rushes thru examinations. I am very pleased with his demeanor and focus on making sure that I understand everything. He's great on follow-ups - even sending messages thru my pharmacy. I've been seeing him for several years and highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dempsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Ajay Reddy

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    26
  • Dr. Helena Rodbard

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Gnatt

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35