Dr. Michael Denker MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Teaneck, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr Denker because my family goes to him and I really like him however on my last visit I was taken back when his assistant or nurse "prescribed" something OTC as if she were the doctor. She told me to buy some product and even printed out a coupon for me. Dr Denker never even mentioned anything over the counter he actually wants me to have a sleep study done. I was polite and took her coupon. Lol. But I thought it was completely disrespectful on her part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His one assistant came in to draw my blood and give me a flu vaccine, however she came in wearing gloves and was ready to go ahead and draw my blood when I asked her to change them she gave me such an attitude and instead asked someone to draw my blood as if I had done something wrong. I will go to him again only because he's a great doctor but I will NEVER let her touch me. My advise to any patients going there is to ask her to change her gloves in front of you,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Don't expect them to ever call you back!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have no problem with the doctor, I think he's a good doctor and I like him. It's his staff I have a problem with. When you call the office you get an automated message, you can never get to speak to a live person. THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS!!! I've left three messages and have yet to have them call me back. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best doctors around , really nice person , one who will listen to you & will not rush you out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, always willing to discuss problems answers questions and adresses concerns. He also is very knowlegable of his patients he knows them very well. I would highly reccomend to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denker is a caring doctor, liseng to you complains and syntoms and adress those syntoms. Always explaining why he is putting you on any spesific medication or plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Denker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.