Dr. Michael Dent MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
See a Urologist for Incontinence problems NOT Dr Dent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not have a mesh bladder sling put in you! They leave you with life altering complications!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Don't let him treat you for incontence problems!
Have an incontence problem? Go to a urologist! If he wants to put a mesh sling in you....RUN! Don't let him treat you for incontence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't seem to have compassion for patients. Needs to learn bedside manner and how to relate to patients when doing uncomfortable procedures to make them feel at ease and confident in their medical treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was rude and snappy, had an attitude. Left feeling worse than I did coming in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great so is the center and all I have come into contact with who work there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Jerk
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to his office for years, and fortunately I have always seen Cindy Troy, ARNP. She is AWESOME, and ao is Debbie her Nurse. Dr. Dent is a jerk. An hour late for pre op consult, an hour late for Surgery. And no bedside manner. Casually mentioned that after surg I would not be able to conceive. Hey doc-that could be very upsetting to many women!!! Duh! The only positive thing I can say is the surgery went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dent is great he is very knowledgable and one of only a few surgeons in the country that can perform advanced davinci GYN surgeries. He was great and fixed my problems. He is very busy so you might have to wait for an appointment but its worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Dent has been a great doctor throughout the time I have seen him. He is always caring and puts me at ease during the appointment. It is obvious he cares about his patients and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
very caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff called a few days later to see if prescription was working that he had called in without seeing me. He performed my hysterectomy and has treated me for the past 9 years. He is EXCELLENT, caring and very gentle. His staff is very knowlegable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Enjoy all the staff that work with him .He is very easy to talk with and has a great bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Dent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Leila Sakhai

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Monaco

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kara Brogan

8 years experience

4.2 of 5