ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dent?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dent?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

See a Urologist for Incontinence problems NOT Dr Dent!

Do not have a mesh bladder sling put in you! They leave you with life altering complications!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Don't let him treat you for incontence problems!

Have an incontence problem? Go to a urologist! If he wants to put a mesh sling in you....RUN! Don't let him treat you for incontence.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Doesn't seem to have compassion for patients. Needs to learn bedside manner and how to relate to patients when doing uncomfortable procedures to make them feel at ease and confident in their medical treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Was rude and snappy, had an attitude. Left feeling worse than I did coming in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

He is great so is the center and all I have come into contact with who work there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Jerk

I have been going to his office for years, and fortunately I have always seen Cindy Troy, ARNP. She is AWESOME, and ao is Debbie her Nurse. Dr. Dent is a jerk. An hour late for pre op consult, an hour late for Surgery. And no bedside manner. Casually mentioned that after surg I would not be able to conceive. Hey doc-that could be very upsetting to many women!!! Duh! The only positive thing I can say is the surgery went well.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Dent is great he is very knowledgable and one of only a few surgeons in the country that can perform advanced davinci GYN surgeries. He was great and fixed my problems. He is very busy so you might have to wait for an appointment but its worth it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Great Doctor!

Dr Dent has been a great doctor throughout the time I have seen him. He is always caring and puts me at ease during the appointment. It is obvious he cares about his patients and his practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

very caring

staff called a few days later to see if prescription was working that he had called in without seeing me. He performed my hysterectomy and has treated me for the past 9 years. He is EXCELLENT, caring and very gentle. His staff is very knowlegable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Enjoy all the staff that work with him .He is very easy to talk with and has a great bed side manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Leila Sakhai

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Carolyn Monaco

    Dr. Carolyn Monaco

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    22
  • Dr. Kara Brogan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    8