Dr. Michael Depalma MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Very Thorough!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, caring and willing to listen to all my concerns and needs. They. Really do all they can to pinpoint the issue and do all necessary treatment to relieve the issue and pain.Not only have I had a great bedside manner when seeing Dr. Depalma, but Dr. Essoff as well. Love the girls in the front office as well, so attentive and friendly. A great staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot get an office visit with Dr. Depalma....you have to see one of his sidekick doctors for office visit! The front office is way too aggressive for you to pay your bill even before you have ever been billed by mail!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Very thorough and very caring in explaining procedures to be used to address my ailments
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would (and Have) recommended him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Lower back pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. DePalma because I was experiencing lower back pain which was unbearable. Dr. DePalma helped me regain my level of activity back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the minimalist approach. Address the pain first, figure out the problem, then go from there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Look elsewhere!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DePalma does not care about his patients. I felt like he did not have the time to spend with me to discuss my condition. His associate was the only one to see me over 8 weeks of appointments. Nothing was suggested to be until I interjected and ask why they weren't addressing any of my concerns. With vacations, time out of the office and lost orders given to the hospital, my time was wasted on I Spine. I Spine needs to be concerned with treating their patients, than trying their incoming associates. And Dr. DePalma needs to be more hands on with his patients. Going back to my Orthopedic doctor for the procedures and possibly surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I saw Dr. DePalma's ad on TV. I have been in pain for over 3 years and got pain medication but nothing to stop the pain until I came to Virginia iSpine Physicians and I’m so glad I did. As of my last shot, I have been “pain free”. I have recommended you to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
The only doctor to find my problem!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Depalma took the time to do the tests to find out what was wrong with my back. He was always very sweet when doing injections and even told another Dr. off when that Dr. tried to say what he did should have worked! He was always nice and talked to me like a person....not like a paycheck! Would recommend to anyone that wants to find out what is wrong with there spine.....but, not to pill seekers!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
they don't care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want a physician that doesn't listen to your complaints, and a medical staff that doesn't have the courtesy to return a phone call for several days, or a do tor who refuses to treat multpile problems ..see this guy. oh but you'll only see him once then he hands you off to doctors doing their fellowship, so you never know who you'll see, except on the first visit. went in for shoulder and thoracic back pain, he wanted to check only cervical (neck) and when we asked him why not check thoracic too, he said because its my medical opinion. they scheduled an mri of the neck with our local hospital, then the staff argued with my wife when she tried to explain to them they needed to get the authorization (she was just trying to help explain what had to be done with the insurance and no one wanted to talk to her). after the cervical mri showed nothing wrong, they cancelled my emg/nerve conduction test by callin me 20 minutes before they closed the day before my appointment!! i had already called out of work. when i called them the next day (the day of my appt) we were told the doctor didnt have credentials and the other doctor was at a confrence and would see if i could be seen by him monday and would call us back that evening...we never got a return call, so the next day we called again and was told the girl we had talked to was out to lunch, but she would call us back....that was friday, by monday morning we were told the main doctor was on vacation last week and that they would call us back as soon as he was out of a procedure..by this point it had become apparent that this office does not care about their patients, but only cares about the money. so we scheduled an emg/nerve test in a week with another doctor (thats another thing they wait for procedures is way to long for someone in daily pain that still works heavy construction

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
No personality
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DePalma's Cortisone shots are worthless and not FDA approved. He operates an injection mill training intern doctors (Gasper) to spread his business like a multi level marketing scam. You are going to spend a lot of money and you will not have any relationship with DePalma. You will have your rear end facing him and all communication goes through his trainee. When I complained to him about my outcome all he said was, "At least we are consistent!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Injections (neck)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trusted Dr. Michael DePalmer . I had many injections in the neck area to try to prevent surgery. He was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Mixed bag
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DePalma only injects patients with Kenalog. You will never see him after the first visit. You will have all your follow-ups with his apprentice doctors, never DePalma. His is not at all personable and after 8 visits to his office I don't think I would even recognize him. Some of his nursing staff is just awful. I had a nurse just yank my pants down without saying a word. That’s not very respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Depalma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.