The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Depaso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Depaso?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Depaso?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Poor

This Doctor can't treat Jock itch.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I recently changed primary care physician's..coming to Dr. DePaso and he in in one word ---AWESOME!!! He is a rare find in the health care world!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Dr Depaso only lets you talk about one thing per visit, even though several problems are related. He is not confident in himself, as he refers you to a specialist for everything, and can't wait to get you out of the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Poor Bedside Manner

I would never recommend Dr. Depaso to anyone! I saw him for 5 years. He had a poor attitude about my condition (fibromyalgia) and ultimately went off to me about the fact that many doctors don't even believe it exists. He told me to look up meds for it online and then come back to him to see if he would prescribe it. 9 Months ago, I also went to him for a strange lump on my groin. He told me it was an ingrown hair. I finally switched doctors and my new doctor saw me one time and gasped when she saw the lump. She sent me directly to a surgeon because I have a hernia!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Could be better

Have had issues with Depaso not being able to write a needed script without a visit on reocurring issues that have been diagnosed in the past. Ok, I get it, you need to see me, then fit me in. Unfortunately warrants to many visits to the "Urgent Care" to get scripts while waiting for my Doctor appt. Painful. There are rules, but he is too by the book for my taste not enough feeling and out of touch with reality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

He yelled at me for misunderstanding him. I will never go to him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Great Doctor

DR. Depaso is the best doctor I have ever seen, he is a kind man, His bedside manner is great!!! I was sad to have to leave, my insurance changed, and the cost to continue to see him would not be cost efficient. I have and will continue to send my friends/ neighbors to him he is a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Our whole family sees Dr DePaso. I can say nothing but positive things about him. He is caring and goes out of his way to take care of his patients!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Depaso for three years and have never had a problem. He takes time to answer my questions and talks me through my annual exam, step-by-step, every time. I wish it were easier to get an appointment for un-planned visits, but overall his staff is very accomadating when that happens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2008

Worst doctor ever!

I would rather die a slow painful death than see this doctor again! He got up in my face (literally inches away) and told me I had too many problems for him to deal with. I left crying SO hard! When trying to get on disability, he wrote saying that I would be fully recovered. I have since had 3 surgeries and need more. Avoid at all costs!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Depaso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Carl Dasse

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Robert Cairns

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Celia Elias

    Dr. Celia Elias

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.2
    (12)
    41