ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Depaso Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Depaso?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Poor

Posted on November 18th, 2015

This Doctor can't treat Jock itch.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

I recently changed primary care physician's..coming to Dr. DePaso and he in in one word ---AWESOME!!! He is a rare find in the health care world!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr Depaso only lets you talk about one thing per visit, even though several problems are related. He is not confident in himself, as he refers you to a specialist for everything, and can't wait to get you out of the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on July 29th, 2011

I would never recommend Dr. Depaso to anyone! I saw him for 5 years. He had a poor attitude about my condition (fibromyalgia) and ultimately went off to me about the fact that many doctors don't even believe it exists. He told me to look up meds for it online and then come back to him to see if he would prescribe it. 9 Months ago, I also went to him for a strange lump on my groin. He told me it was an ingrown hair. I finally switched doctors and my new doctor saw me one time and gasped when she saw the lump. She sent me directly to a surgeon because I have a hernia!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could be better

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Have had issues with Depaso not being able to write a needed script without a visit on reocurring issues that have been diagnosed in the past. Ok, I get it, you need to see me, then fit me in. Unfortunately warrants to many visits to the "Urgent Care" to get scripts while waiting for my Doctor appt. Painful. There are rules, but he is too by the book for my taste not enough feeling and out of touch with reality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2010

He yelled at me for misunderstanding him. I will never go to him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 7th, 2010

DR. Depaso is the best doctor I have ever seen, he is a kind man, His bedside manner is great!!! I was sad to have to leave, my insurance changed, and the cost to continue to see him would not be cost efficient. I have and will continue to send my friends/ neighbors to him he is a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Our whole family sees Dr DePaso. I can say nothing but positive things about him. He is caring and goes out of his way to take care of his patients!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Depaso for three years and have never had a problem. He takes time to answer my questions and talks me through my annual exam, step-by-step, every time. I wish it were easier to get an appointment for un-planned visits, but overall his staff is very accomadating when that happens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever!

Posted on November 24th, 2008

I would rather die a slow painful death than see this doctor again! He got up in my face (literally inches away) and told me I had too many problems for him to deal with. I left crying SO hard! When trying to get on disability, he wrote saying that I would be fully recovered. I have since had 3 surgeries and need more. Avoid at all costs!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Depaso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.