Dr. Michael Dern MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brockton, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
BEST DOC I HAVE EVER BEEN TO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 67 years old and have been a patient with Dr. Dern for almost three years. I wish I had discovered him 25 years ago. Tremendous physcian in all ares of PCP care. He is a humanist in the best sense of the word. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Dern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dern is caring, compassionate, an excellent diagnostician and is well worth the time you might spend waiting. He gives every patient the time they need which is one reason for the wait time. I must say the wait time has gotten much better lately, consistently. Dr Dern is comfortable discussing treatment options and let's you make the decisions about your medical care. Also his office staff are compassionate and caring and as sweet as can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could only give Dr. Dern a Moderate overall rating because 1) my normal waiting time is approx. 2 hours, 2) Professionalism of staff - head receptionist has held up Rx's needed for severe pain at least 5 times in excess ofone week necessitating my need to call Dr. at home, and 3) Following up as needed, refer to my #2
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Dern has always been there for me and my family. He's an amzing person, who gives so much of himself to his patience. It's just sad that the way the medical world is now, with insurance companies and hospitalists that he has to wage a one man battle to make sure his patients are well taken care of. It's true that when I go to see him there is a long wait, but at the same time, if I'm ill, he'll always find a spot to squeeze me in. There should be more caring doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2008
Physician for our family, since 1979, 3 generations A+
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is the best advocate I have ever had for my healthcare. He provided end of life care for my parent came to the wake when the end did come. I trust him and feel for the ridiculous hoops the medical system puts on him and other docs who are trying to keep up. He knows what he is doing and refers to the best he can find when appropriate. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Dern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.