Dr. Michael Destefano MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Worth, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a difference having a great pediatrician makes!!! Dr destefano is AMAZING!! He really knows about children! He diagnosed something on my 6 yr old that even specialists missed. I can't say enough great things about him. Wonderful caring knowledgeable doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really wish I could give more than 4 stars. Dr destefano has to be the absolute best pediatrician out there! What a great guy you feel like he's family!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Love this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love dr. Destegano!! He use to see my now 3 year old son. He's very professional and he would even answer his own phone at times . What a plus. :)! If there was anything wrong with my son he say bring him in that same day. He puts his patients first and is very passionate about his practice. I'm so heart because me and my family moved to Indiana which isn't far from his Chicago heights location we use to visit, but since I moved his Illinois medical card was deactivated and I had to get one in Indiana since I was pregnant they put him on for more benefits. I miss him so,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
II have taken my daughter to Dr. DeStefano since she was 3 months old on the referral of a close friend. My first visit as a new mom I was completely at ease with him. He is thorough in his exams, and always expalins everything completely. He is easily accessible after hours, and even called me to follow up on my daughter after a visit when she had the flu. He is a wonderful pediatrician, and I would not trust my daughter to be cared for by anyine else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL THOUGH MY CHILDREN ARE GROWN AND HAVE CHILDREN OF THEIR OWN, DR WAS ALWAYS THE CADILLAC OF DOCTORS AS FAR AS THEIR CARE AND HIS KNOWLEDGE MY CHILDREN AND MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED HIM. HE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR US. I CAN'Y SAY ENOUGH ABOUT WHAT A GOOD DOC HE IS. UNFORTUNATELY MY CHILDREN ALL LIVE OUT OF STATE OR HE WOULD BE THEIR DR TOO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
long time patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeStefano has taken great care of my three children for many years. He has treated us like family and gone the extra mile on many occasions - like visiting my baby in the hospital on a Sunday night to make sure she was doing well and to calm Mom's nerves. I wouldn't trust their care to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr cared more about money then he did my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
My kids LOVE him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to get an appointment. Doctor is easily accessible during off hours. He is very thorough & does not rush through your appointment, making sure you are taken care of properly. Great with my kids, they think he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Destefano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worth, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Dadhija Patel

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Boyd

37 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Collins

35 years experience

3.7 of 5