Dr. Michael Destefano MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Worth, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a difference having a great pediatrician makes!!! Dr destefano is AMAZING!! He really knows about children! He diagnosed something on my 6 yr old that even specialists missed. I can't say enough great things about him. Wonderful caring knowledgeable doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really wish I could give more than 4 stars. Dr destefano has to be the absolute best pediatrician out there! What a great guy you feel like he's family!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Love this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love dr. Destegano!! He use to see my now 3 year old son. He's very professional and he would even answer his own phone at times . What a plus. :)! If there was anything wrong with my son he say bring him in that same day. He puts his patients first and is very passionate about his practice. I'm so heart because me and my family moved to Indiana which isn't far from his Chicago heights location we use to visit, but since I moved his Illinois medical card was deactivated and I had to get one in Indiana since I was pregnant they put him on for more benefits. I miss him so,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
II have taken my daughter to Dr. DeStefano since she was 3 months old on the referral of a close friend. My first visit as a new mom I was completely at ease with him. He is thorough in his exams, and always expalins everything completely. He is easily accessible after hours, and even called me to follow up on my daughter after a visit when she had the flu. He is a wonderful pediatrician, and I would not trust my daughter to be cared for by anyine else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
THE BEST
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL THOUGH MY CHILDREN ARE GROWN AND HAVE CHILDREN OF THEIR OWN, DR WAS ALWAYS THE CADILLAC OF DOCTORS AS FAR AS THEIR CARE AND HIS KNOWLEDGE MY CHILDREN AND MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED HIM. HE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR US. I CAN'Y SAY ENOUGH ABOUT WHAT A GOOD DOC HE IS. UNFORTUNATELY MY CHILDREN ALL LIVE OUT OF STATE OR HE WOULD BE THEIR DR TOO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
long time patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeStefano has taken great care of my three children for many years. He has treated us like family and gone the extra mile on many occasions - like visiting my baby in the hospital on a Sunday night to make sure she was doing well and to calm Mom's nerves. I wouldn't trust their care to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr cared more about money then he did my kids.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
My kids LOVE him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to get an appointment. Doctor is easily accessible during off hours. He is very thorough & does not rush through your appointment, making sure you are taken care of properly. Great with my kids, they think he is the best!

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Destefano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worth, IL.