ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Devine Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Devine?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Very good doctor . I feel well cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

I could not ask for a better experience from a medical office. always Dr. Devine is very professional and puts you at ease during office visits. The staff is very polite and helpful on the phone and during office visits. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Class act

I saw Dr. DeVine on an emergency basis after having been referred from the ER. Getting the appointment was challenging mainly because he is in very high demand and he deals with time sensitive emergencies. Once in contact the entire staff is a class act. They are professional, kind, thorough, and conscientious. They communicated regularly, especially after a snow storm, and kept me educated and informed throughout my surgery. Wait times vary, however I am relieved to know that Dr.DeVine will spend the time necessary to answer my questions and give me professional advice and not be controlled by quotas of time or patients seen. I am very grateful for the help and kindness I received from Charlottesville Hand Surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

I've had to see Dr. Devine on two different occassions for dog bites to my hands. I'm a dog groomer and dog bites go with the job but knowing Dr. Devine & staff are there is a big relief for me. He & his staff are, by far, the most compassionate & friendly people in this field. I think VERY highly of them all...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

The best

I saw Dr. Devine originally at Martha Jefferson ER when my seven year old had a serious arm break on a weekend. He arrived at the ER (was on call from home) within :30 and was great. He treated me and my child with respect and was calm and in command. Follow-ups were smooth and he related very well with my daughter....stellar educational credentials and I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Professionalism or lack thereof

The staff's lack of professionalism on my follow up visits for a problem with my other hand (after a period of 2 years) was very obvious. He seems primarily geared toward the money making surgical approach.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Devine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. David Nielsen

    Dr. David Nielsen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0.38 mi

    3.7
    (33)
    21
  • Dr. Megan Swanson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 1.10 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. Clara Wheeler

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Charlottesville, VA 1.15 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    35