ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dewar Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dewar?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Dr. Dewar saved my mother's life. He is spectacular!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Great experience!!

Dr. Dewar is an exceptional, caring and compassionate human being. He performed a semi lunar heart valve replacement and within 4 days I was out of the hospital. He and his staff were highly competent and I would highly recommend both Dr. dewar and his staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Amazing surgeon

Dr. Dewer is a brilliant and accomplished surgeon and a "people" person. He takes as much time as necessary to explain procedures and alleviate anxiety. After the surgery, he checks in daily, even in a major snowstorm. His bedside manner is outstanding. He's honest and frank and concerned about each patient. His outstanding reputation is well earned. His expertise has made recovery much faster and easier. His staff are equally outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Amazing Person

Dr Dewar is a pleasant and friendly doctor. When I met him for the first time, he set me at ease because of his personality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

An 18 year four bypass survivor of Dr. Dewar. Had mine done in 1993.

I would recommend that anyone who needs bypass surgery go to Dr. Dewar.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Dr. Dewar is Great ! !

Dr. Dewar gave me confidence with having to face open heart surgery. Dr. Dewar's nurse is such a nice person too!They just treat you right.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2008

Dr Dewar saves another life!

Without Dr Dewar I would have lost my life this May. He performed an emergency valve replacement on me. Not only is he a fantastic surgeon but he is an amazing human being who really cares about people. Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dewar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Viswa Nathan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Anthony Kim

    Dr. Anthony Kim

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Steven Curiale

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32