Dr. Michael Dewar MD Patient Reviews

  • Thoracic Surgery New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewar saved my mother's life. He is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Great experience!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Dewar is an exceptional, caring and compassionate human being. He performed a semi lunar heart valve replacement and within 4 days I was out of the hospital. He and his staff were highly competent and I would highly recommend both Dr. dewar and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Amazing surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewer is a brilliant and accomplished surgeon and a "people" person. He takes as much time as necessary to explain procedures and alleviate anxiety. After the surgery, he checks in daily, even in a major snowstorm. His bedside manner is outstanding. He's honest and frank and concerned about each patient. His outstanding reputation is well earned. His expertise has made recovery much faster and easier. His staff are equally outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Amazing Person
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dewar is a pleasant and friendly doctor. When I met him for the first time, he set me at ease because of his personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
An 18 year four bypass survivor of Dr. Dewar. Had mine done in 1993.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend that anyone who needs bypass surgery go to Dr. Dewar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Dr. Dewar is Great ! !
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewar gave me confidence with having to face open heart surgery. Dr. Dewar's nurse is such a nice person too!They just treat you right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2008
Dr Dewar saves another life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Without Dr Dewar I would have lost my life this May. He performed an emergency valve replacement on me. Not only is he a fantastic surgeon but he is an amazing human being who really cares about people. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Dewar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.