Dr. Michael Dimarcangelo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am on a daily medication that I can not go a day without. It took me 2 weeks to finally get a call back to refill my prescription. When I got the call back, I was told he would not refill my prescription without a visit (which I explained was not possible during the week I was contacted due to my work schedule). When I asked to speak with the doctor, I was told he is very busy and does not speak to his patients unless it is a scheduled appointment. When I finally said then make the soonest appointment, they told me he is booked and I would not receive an appointment for at least 3 weeks. Therefore, he doesn't care about his patients, only their insurance money. He has lost me as a patient and I will spread the word about him. I should of known he was a kook when he told me to pray to god during my last visit instead of giving me medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
A gift from above
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 68 years old and would not think about going to another doctor. I have being using his service for over 30 years. I started with his father when I was in my 20s. I feel Dr. Mike really listens to me and thinks thoughtfully about his answers. He is always warm and caring. There are times I have waited longer than 45mins to see him but when he gets to me, he doesn't rush me along. NO body is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
So dissapointed and extremely upset.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is very often an hour or two wait explained by his staff. Obviously he's overbooked which leads to his anxiousness, fustration, rudeness, not being attentive and misdiagnosis. No one should walk out feeling worse than they did when they went in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Frazzled
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his staff are very unprofessional. The staff laughing and whispering about a patient. The doctor totally overwhelmed complaining about paperwork and his two waiting patients. Never addressing my illness or treating it properly. He didn't have enough time for me so I'd have to come for a follow up so he could finish up. The appointment is three months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I always thought Doc Mike was the best doctor until today. The way i was treated today was horrible. I cant believe the oh well attitude i got and refusing to help me. I was beyond disappointed. I always tell everyone what a great doctor i have. That will never come out of my mouth again. I have been going there for years and so do my kids and husband. After today i am actively searching for a new doctor. Very sad....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Grateful Patient!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike is the best! He is so caring, takes his time, takes your concerns seriously. He coordinates with other specialist and I am very grateful to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike has been my Dr for years. He is a wonderful doctor and a very good friend. The personl interaction between patient and doctor has always been there. However, now that his office is associated with Virtua, I see a change and feel sometimes that I'm being hurried to get the appointment over with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Melvin Anthony
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mike found both of my cancers and walked me through the cure.Hes ben my doctor for about 22 years.He is a gift from GOD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring and thorough doctor you will ever meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Dimarcangelo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maple Shade, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Norton

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Janik

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Paul

46 years experience

4.3 of 5