The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dimarcangelo Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dimarcangelo Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dimarcangelo Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

September 15, 2017

Never again will I see this doctor. So unprofessional and rude. I saw 2 VIP Doctor's who told me I Do Not have what you think I have. And you have the _____ to tell me "I have spent enough time with you, I have to go". CPT Code is more important than my Heath. I will be speaking with the higher ups about your beside manner. I also will complain about a certain Medical Assistant who has said rude comments about my Health.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Terrible Doctor

I am on a daily medication that I can not go a day without. It took me 2 weeks to finally get a call back to refill my prescription. When I got the call back, I was told he would not refill my prescription without a visit (which I explained was not possible during the week I was contacted due to my work schedule). When I asked to speak with the doctor, I was told he is very busy and does not speak to his patients unless it is a scheduled appointment. When I finally said then make the soonest appointment, they told me he is booked and I would not receive an appointment for at least 3 weeks. Therefore, he doesn't care about his patients, only their insurance money. He has lost me as a patient and I will spread the word about him. I should of known he was a kook when he told me to pray to god during my last visit instead of giving me medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

A gift from above

I am 68 years old and would not think about going to another doctor. I have being using his service for over 30 years. I started with his father when I was in my 20s. I feel Dr. Mike really listens to me and thinks thoughtfully about his answers. He is always warm and caring. There are times I have waited longer than 45mins to see him but when he gets to me, he doesn't rush me along. NO body is perfect.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2014

So dissapointed and extremely upset.

There is very often an hour or two wait explained by his staff. Obviously he's overbooked which leads to his anxiousness, fustration, rudeness, not being attentive and misdiagnosis. No one should walk out feeling worse than they did when they went in.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Frazzled

This doctor and his staff are very unprofessional. The staff laughing and whispering about a patient. The doctor totally overwhelmed complaining about paperwork and his two waiting patients. Never addressing my illness or treating it properly. He didn't have enough time for me so I'd have to come for a follow up so he could finish up. The appointment is three months later.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Disappointed

I always thought Doc Mike was the best doctor until today. The way i was treated today was horrible. I cant believe the oh well attitude i got and refusing to help me. I was beyond disappointed. I always tell everyone what a great doctor i have. That will never come out of my mouth again. I have been going there for years and so do my kids and husband. After today i am actively searching for a new doctor. Very sad....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Grateful Patient!

Dr. Mike is the best! He is so caring, takes his time, takes your concerns seriously. He coordinates with other specialist and I am very grateful to have found him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Dr. Mike has been my Dr for years. He is a wonderful doctor and a very good friend. The personl interaction between patient and doctor has always been there. However, now that his office is associated with Virtua, I see a change and feel sometimes that I'm being hurried to get the appointment over with.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Melvin Anthony

Dr Mike found both of my cancers and walked me through the cure.Hes ben my doctor for about 22 years.He is a gift from GOD.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

The most caring and thorough doctor you will ever meet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dimarcangelo Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maple Shade, NJ.

  • Dr. Steven Nguyen

    Dr. Steven Nguyen

    Family Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Maple Shade, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Nils Brolis

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Maple Shade, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Nancy Janik

    Family Medicine

    Maple Shade, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    21