The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Diminick Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Diminick?


31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Patient

Dr Diminick. Is a great Doctor. He told me an operation on my knee could be very dangerous and he wouldnt recommend an operation on my knee because of the time of my injury was 25 years ago. A lot of tissue had prevented him from seeing a clear Xray and the time the operation would take would make the surgery very risky. He said another doctor may try to do it as a challenge to see if they could do it which could cause serious problems. I am now seeing pain management and seeing syill seeing my Doctor. Thank You Dr. Diminick for being truthful. I would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Routine surgery ended in death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

I can WALK again!!!

Last year at this time i thought i would never walk without a cane or without pain ever again. Dr. Diminick operated on me, gave me a new hip, and a new life. He was compassionate, and very professional. I am kinda hoping to have to have another hip replacement just so he can be my dr. again, J/K (REALLY) but seriously, He and his staff are the BEST!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Likes Money

I have a friend that has a sister on her death bed, and another with a serious injury. We tried to reschedule her appointment, and this doctor said, "No we have to see her." We went to the appointment in a medical transport, and he said, "I looked at your X-rays three weeks ago, and I think you will heal fine." No examination or anything, just a $150 payment to this doctor. I would never recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Bi-lateral Knee Replacement

He was very professional, I would recommend him to anyone getting their knees done!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Destroyed my Mother's Leg.

This man destroyed my mother's leg and quality of life during a simple operation that most people recover from in a few days. He even admitted he became frustrate during the operation. Afterward he blew her off and offered no recourse to rectify the situation. Almost three years later she is still in constant pain and has lost all use of her foot as atrophy has set in. Use at you own risk.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Bi-lateral knee replacement

Dr. Diminick did a very professional job with special emphasis on rehab for me. A few complications along the way but none of which were his fault. These issues were addressed quickly and successfully. I'm quite satisfied with the outcome and would recommend him highly. Lynchburg is fortunate to has a physician of this caliber.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

the worst orto dr ive ever met,would let him butcher a dead dog

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Very kind, caring and patient with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

Great bedside manner

Dr. Diminick is very thorough and spends time explaining the exact nature of your problem. He is exceptionally kind and caring- highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

The best Doctor you can get

Dr. Diminick is kind and condiderate of your feelings. He is very smart and knows everything about your problem. He checks everything out. He not only knows about knees, hiops & legs, bnut also back problems. If he can't do it he has the expertease to find the right person for any problem that you might have. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He has done several operations on me. I recommend Dr. Diminick highly to anyone. He is the best of the best, and one of the kindest doctors I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2008

Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Diminick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.

  • Dr. Kristopher Collins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Ian Smithson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    7
  • Dr. Harry Eschenroeder Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    36