Dr. Michael Diminick MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lynchburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Patient
Dr Diminick. Is a great Doctor. He told me an operation on my knee could be very dangerous and he wouldnt recommend an operation on my knee because of the time of my injury was 25 years ago. A lot of tissue had prevented him from seeing a clear Xray and the time the operation would take would make the surgery very risky. He said another doctor may try to do it as a challenge to see if they could do it which could cause serious problems. I am now seeing pain management and seeing syill seeing my Doctor. Thank You Dr. Diminick for being truthful. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Routine surgery ended in death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
I can WALK again!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year at this time i thought i would never walk without a cane or without pain ever again. Dr. Diminick operated on me, gave me a new hip, and a new life. He was compassionate, and very professional. I am kinda hoping to have to have another hip replacement just so he can be my dr. again, J/K (REALLY) but seriously, He and his staff are the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Likes Money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a friend that has a sister on her death bed, and another with a serious injury. We tried to reschedule her appointment, and this doctor said, "No we have to see her." We went to the appointment in a medical transport, and he said, "I looked at your X-rays three weeks ago, and I think you will heal fine." No examination or anything, just a $150 payment to this doctor. I would never recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Bi-lateral Knee Replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional, I would recommend him to anyone getting their knees done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Destroyed my Mother's Leg.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man destroyed my mother's leg and quality of life during a simple operation that most people recover from in a few days. He even admitted he became frustrate during the operation. Afterward he blew her off and offered no recourse to rectify the situation. Almost three years later she is still in constant pain and has lost all use of her foot as atrophy has set in. Use at you own risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Bi-lateral knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diminick did a very professional job with special emphasis on rehab for me. A few complications along the way but none of which were his fault. These issues were addressed quickly and successfully. I'm quite satisfied with the outcome and would recommend him highly. Lynchburg is fortunate to has a physician of this caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst orto dr ive ever met,would let him butcher a dead dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, caring and patient with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diminick is very thorough and spends time explaining the exact nature of your problem. He is exceptionally kind and caring- highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
The best Doctor you can get
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Diminick is kind and condiderate of your feelings. He is very smart and knows everything about your problem. He checks everything out. He not only knows about knees, hiops & legs, bnut also back problems. If he can't do it he has the expertease to find the right person for any problem that you might have. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He has done several operations on me. I recommend Dr. Diminick highly to anyone. He is the best of the best, and one of the kindest doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Diminick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.