ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dourmashkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dourmashkin?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Compassionate Dr Dourmashkin

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Four stars because the wait was worth it (though I'd say the wait was really close to an hour but it seems, the doctor had an emergency situation he was dealing with). Went to him for a second opinion and he basically instills confidence. He respects your thoughts, takes time to really listen, and then responds in a way that feels really compassionate. I'm not hoping to have to see a urologist again but if someone needs a reference (and after seeing several docs on Long Island), he is absolutely the one I'd recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 2nd, 2014

great doctor! always followup and very polite with patients. staff and office is very nice and helpful too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Antiquated diagnostics

Posted on September 25th, 2013

This guy is not what a patient would expect and the results are not up to standards. It will take years if ever for him to determine what your needs are. Instead of being a repairman in the medical field, he will give you pills,cheap testing and return visits and still not determine your needs. The lack of diagnostic testing where it is expensive or not should be perscribed regardless of what insurance says is ok or not due to the cost. I strongly urge you to go elsewhere. He will not help with sex issues besides giving pills and suggesting a permanent implant where in reality blood flow is the problem and cleaning and clearing the blockage(s) in the arteries would cure the patient. Its easier to install an implant ,if you know what I am saying, the easy way out, for old tired feeble hands of this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amy

Posted on May 1st, 2013

Great Doctor!!! He knows what he's doing he follows up a million times and is concerned about his patient's condition. I had a great experience with him because of his testing and diagnostics I am doing well tody and surviving!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CLUELESS

Posted on December 29th, 2011

This Doctor is terrible and should retire. If you don't know medicine he will take you on a journey with little or no results. He never follows up. He is a professional guesser. He guesses if you are a male.He will give you pills or erection pills without adequate any professional test available nor does he follow up with a patient. I suggest you stay completely away from this doctor if you are a male. He will not help you anymore then a urinary tract infection,the truth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Give Up

Posted on September 6th, 2011

There is either aan infection which pills are prescribed or you need viagra,forget about any further diagnosing. Another waste of time for a doctor and he charges your plan over 300 for a crappy visit that leaves you more confused then when you arrived

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dourmashkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.