ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Dowling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.8
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Dowling?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Good solid doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Great personality, knows his stuff..irreplaceable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good solid doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Great personality, knows his stuff..irreplaceable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good solid doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Great personality, knows his stuff..irreplaceable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Very eased with Dr. Dowling...he was very thorough and had a terrific bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

miss-diagnose heart condition

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I love his attitude and bubbly countenance.

Posted on August 12th, 2016

I met Dr. Michael Dowling MD. in the waiting room after he saw my 18 yr old son for the 1st time. I loved his attitude and bubbly countenance, so I begged him to take me on. He read the literature I brought to him about my rare condition, assimilated it, and responded with honest critique. He is wise, compassionate and responsible for some of my major health breakthroughs. I strongly recommend this talented physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Dr. Dowling is Awesome. It is extremely rare if not impossible to find a physician who not only spends more than 5 minutes with you but that you can tell they sincerely care. Dr. Dowling took me in as a new Pt, last minute walkin near closing and spent nearly an hour reviewing Hx and making future plans. The only reason I rated a 3 on follow up is it was 1st visit. The staff was also extremely pleasant and helpful. Being Rare, it makes someone having an illness feel better to see truly caring physicians.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor with wonderful kind bedside manner.

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr. Dowling really cares about his patients, and will listen to their wisdom about their bodies. He will even go out of his way to seek effective even "non- conventional" treatments. He is not afraid to do research. Although he was my doctor (and my son's)for such a comparatively short time, he has left us with a wonderful reminder that not all docs have a "God Complex'" , and some really do care. God bless him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

LOVE this man! Such a kind and caring human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Great doctor, he listens and does everything he can to help you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I ever had!

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Dr. Dowling was my PCP and my husband's for all the years he was in Greenfield, MA. We both loved him and trusted him completely! He always had time to listen and always followed up on concerns. He was quick to refer patients to outside help, such as dietitians and physical therapists. No huge ego here; just a genuinely caring and knowledgeable doctor. We miss him terribly and so do all the people I know who had him as their PCP. If he came back tomorrow, he'd be swamped with patients in a week! There is no one like him here anymore!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Dowling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.