inactive

Michael F Durante MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sitting in the waiting room just to pick up a prescription,could hear the doctor stating that he didn't have time for this. Needless to say I found a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had a tumor on her colon and he was going to give her iron i asked for her results several times and had to go there to see him and he refused to see me..thank God I took her to a dr a belleville who put er in hosp right away and operated or she would have diedI guess he was to busy selling dope to attened to his patients.Karma gets you every time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
A knowledgeable doctor with a great personality
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durante has been my PCP for about 20 years. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. He is so good at what he does and will not hesitate to refer you to the right person if its something outside of his specialty. I guess my only criticism is that he is so popular that it is sometimes challenging to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
is a very wonderful doctor kind thorough, explains everything to you so you can understand what is wrong with you,answers all your questions and does not rush you,spends time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durante, has tremendous bedside manner. He is always inclusive and his explanations are clear and well thought out. He speaks to me in a way that I can fully understand the nature of his diagnosis and shows great concern regarding my follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
MICHAEL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEEN GOING FOR YEARS THE BEST DOCTOR i EVER HAD! HANDS DOWN EXPLAINS EVERYTHING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Counting on Dr. Durante for years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone through a tough year of severe back problems -- complete with epidurals, narcotics and lots of issues. I have also been trying to lose weight for years. My husband has his own health challenges. Through over 2 decades now, Dr. Durante has been there for us and especially with my back stuff, has really helped me to keep the faith and keep trying. Today I saw him for the 1st time in a while, and I have lost 70 pounds. He really made me feel that he is proud of me. I am grateful to have a caring GP -- even when I get exasperated about not being able to reach him or get a scrip refilled at my convenience, I know I am lucky to have him in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No