ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Durante Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Sitting in the waiting room just to pick up a prescription,could hear the doctor stating that he didn't have time for this. Needless to say I found a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

awful

My mother had a tumor on her colon and he was going to give her iron i asked for her results several times and had to go there to see him and he refused to see me..thank God I took her to a dr a belleville who put er in hosp right away and operated or she would have diedI guess he was to busy selling dope to attened to his patients.Karma gets you every time!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Outstanding

The best, highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

A knowledgeable doctor with a great personality

Dr. Durante has been my PCP for about 20 years. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. He is so good at what he does and will not hesitate to refer you to the right person if its something outside of his specialty. I guess my only criticism is that he is so popular that it is sometimes challenging to see him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

is a very wonderful doctor kind thorough, explains everything to you so you can understand what is wrong with you,answers all your questions and does not rush you,spends time with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Dr. Durante, has tremendous bedside manner. He is always inclusive and his explanations are clear and well thought out. He speaks to me in a way that I can fully understand the nature of his diagnosis and shows great concern regarding my follow up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

MICHAEL

BEEN GOING FOR YEARS THE BEST DOCTOR i EVER HAD! HANDS DOWN EXPLAINS EVERYTHING

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Counting on Dr. Durante for years

I have gone through a tough year of severe back problems -- complete with epidurals, narcotics and lots of issues. I have also been trying to lose weight for years. My husband has his own health challenges. Through over 2 decades now, Dr. Durante has been there for us and especially with my back stuff, has really helped me to keep the faith and keep trying. Today I saw him for the 1st time in a while, and I have lost 70 pounds. He really made me feel that he is proud of me. I am grateful to have a caring GP -- even when I get exasperated about not being able to reach him or get a scrip refilled at my convenience, I know I am lucky to have him in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Durante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nutley, NJ.

  • Dr. Keashava Shivashankar

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Nutley, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Marina Alexandrova

    Internal Medicine

    Nutley, NJ 0 mi

    3.0
    (21)
    27
  • Dr. Mehul Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Nutley, NJ 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    37